• Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I've been travelling a lot this year, mainly with family so volunteering has been put on hold. Next year I intend to volunteer again and I'm starting off in Rwanda and crossing the border into Uganda so I'll be away for nine weeks. My time in Zambia was incredibly rewarding, the children were a delight to teach and always had a smile on their faces. I also volunteered in Trinidad and have returned five times as I made so many friends! Botswana saw me helping out at a backpackers in the most wonderful setting and I certainly saw the surrounding area as I travelled with some of the guests with the blessing of the owner. My destinations to volunteer next year aren't limited to any specific area as I would like to see as much of the world as possible. I’m more than happy to help in a bar, restaurant, kitchen (either domestic or commercial,) with any childcare and housework and anything else that needs doing. I have worked for numerous years in education and the hospitality industry and enjoy talking to people and giving the best customer service possible. I’m very easy going, get along with people of all ages and flexible with volunteering hours. I am always happy to help with a smile on my face and try to go that extra mile. Making others happy makes me happy.

  • Intereses

    Vegetariano o vegano
    Vida en autocaravana
    Navegar / barcos
    Artes escénicas
    Películas y televisión
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cocina y alimentación
    Arte y diseño
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Willing to help with English language conversation.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  


    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Experienced school teacher, mother and grandmother.
    Manager in bar and catering. Holder of health and hygiene certificate.
    I taught in schools a good many years ago at primary level.
    I brought up four children, all of whom are now grown up and I have two grandchildren that live near by.
    I’ve managed a sandwich bar and coffee shop, been a waitress and worked behind several bars, including managing a private club where I was responsible for the day to day running of the premises.

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    I love playing board games and card games. I enjoy watching films, listening to music and visiting places of interest but am equally happy with peace and quiet. I really like talking to people and finding out about their lives. I’m a good organiser.
    I like to cook with fresh ingredients and learn different recipes. I’m also interested in art and history.
    I learned British Sign Language some years ago so would probably pick that up quickly again.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Intolerant to shellfish