Help with odd chores on our old farmhouse and also on our land near Jegun, South West France

Country

Francia

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    68

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Colin, ex stockbroker, Amanda (half French) language teacher and entrepreneur, moved back to the Gers to an old farmhouse near Jegun. End of track situation amongst rolling hills. 3.5 hectares. 2 dogs, 2cats, chickens, 4 horses - Camargue, Arab ,Lippizaner horse and 'BugBug' the Shetland

    We run the main house with 2 B&B bedrooms and the other end of the long farmhouse is an independent 3 bedroom 2 bathroom holiday home. Need help with small decorating jobs in house, outside lots of clearing of scrub etc and some chainsawing. Plus tidying up huge old barns. It's a peaceful situation with fabulous views of Pyrenees (1.5 hours away) . We have a swimming pool that's open May-Oct. . Experienced horse riders are welcome,we have a sand manege and fab rides up in the hills.

    During this Covid crisis we are aware of getting the vaccine and vice versa for Workawayers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    all about living in the Uk, living in France - I am a teacher with the Chambre de Commerce in English and am happy to exchange lessons. experienced horsewoman. Passionate about eco products.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need someone/people good with woodwork and general maintenance- painting shutters, fixing barn, helping to tidy up grounds, fencing. Helping with trimming trees and pruning, veg garden.

    If expert with horses, help always welcome, if a partner was accompanying then help in house with decorating, sewing and..Still haven't done a website! so help & input welcome.

    Have a project of running courses on how to become more ecological with cleaning house and more. Any enthusiast in this field/subject is welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    comfortable bedroom with ensuite bathroom in main house or if out of season I can offer the independent accomodation next door where there are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. In which case would provide some food for own cooking. Upmarket accommodation rented out in the summer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Auch 17 mins by car buses available in Jegun (7 mins away by car) . Toulouse is 1 hour by car, trains from Auch. We can take volunteers to bus stop/train station. Jegun is a friendly village with a bar ( is also an irish pub!), restaurant, Casino supermarket. Vic Fezensac is 15 minutes by car.

    Ideal for country lovers, but for weekends lots of culture & city life in Auch & Toulouse if wanted. Beautiful for walking/cycling. Local chateaux etc for culture vultures. Little local concerts most weekends in villages.

    We are very friendly, but equally respect that volunteers (and us) need 'me-time'. We are used to receiving foreign students for language courses and exchanging cultural ideas/cooking etc

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 569965559654