Hana & Peter

  • Eslovaquia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Email verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Japan - Desde Jun 2024 Hasta Ago 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Hana and together with my husband Peter, we are planning our next adventure!

    We have already traveled some counties together. We sheared sheep together on a farm in Canada, we have seen beautiful national parks in nine states of the USA, huge pyramids in Mexico, we have tasted great beer in Belize, we have also traveled through several countries in Europe, for example by caravan across the Balkan Wilderness - Albania, Croatia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, we saw beautiful Scandinavia - Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Norway, we got to know passionate Spain and Italy, we went through green Ireland, also our homeland - lively Central Europe - Slovakia and neighboring countries, the Czech Republic, Austria, Hungary, Poland. We also liked it in the Netherlands, England, Germany and Portugal. We also visited colorful Marrakech in Morocco.

    Traveling and getting to know new cultures, languages, food, spirituality and people from different parts of the world is our joy. It is something that fills us and inspires us. It moves us.

    I, Hana, took charge of our profile and communication. I would like to continue organizing our next trips and everything around it. Peter claims that this is my strong side of personality - responsibility, organization and consistency. I am a trained psychologist with a master's degree. I worked as a psychologist in an NGO in Slovakia that worked with people who have experience of homelessness. I quit my job this year so we could go out and see the world.

    Peter is something like a digital nomad, but not quite. He works on the road and needs to work 8 hours every working day (in the GMT +1 time zone), therefore his activity in volunteer activities will be limited, limited but not non-existent, I am also ready to help and learn everything necessary to be useful in Peter’s place.

    Together we are ready for new experiences, skills we will learn, people we will meet, friendship we will share, love we will give and receive, culture we will exchange and of course the helping hand we will offer.

  • Intereses

    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Vida en autocaravana
    Naturaleza
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Actividades al aire libre
    Autodesarrollo
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Fotografía
    Escritura
    Música
    Películas y televisión
    Montaña
    Idiomas
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Senderismo
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Korean: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    With the country comes culture and with culture comes language. We always want to know at least the basics of the language of the country we are currently in, but ideally, in order to better understand the world around us and get closer to the people who surround us, we want to know the language even more deeply. Please teach us your language and if you are interested, we will teach you ours!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Peter graduated from an economics university and has a lot of experience working around a computer. He is smart and very patient, he has experience working with water and electricity in the house. He also has a lot of experience with the work around the house that our older house required. He took care of everything that was needed, from changing a light bulb, to chopping wood, to installing drinking water filters, he also restored the old floor in our house, made a wooden work table for his study, installed a new sink in our kitchen, replaced the faucet in our bathroom and repaired the toilet several times.

    Together we devoted ourselves to our garden in which we grew vegetables, flowers and took care of fruit trees. We devoted time to repairing the fence, cutting tree branches, preparing the land, mowing the lawn, cleaning the pond, planting new trees and edible bushes, repairing the garden house, cleaning the cellar for storing the harvest or preparing wood for the winter (since we only heat the house with wood).

    I, Hana, have a degree in psychology. During college, I worked in the store with organic food and cosmetics. When I finished my studies, I started working as a psychologist in an NGO that works with people who have experience of homelessness. I like to cook, I like to learn new recipes and I like to work with new ingredients. I am practical and can deal with everyday challenges. I like to take care of the household, I like to keep it clean and tidy. I like to spend time with animals, dogs, cats, neighbor's chickens or horses, goats and sheep. I also like to spend time with children, I helped at an art camp for children of different ages. As a child, I studied at the Waldorf elementary school, where they developed our creative sides and empathic thinking. I am responsible and resourceful.

    Our mother language is Slovak, which we are happy to teach anyone who is interested. Also speaking Czech, a little German, Hana studied Korean for two semesters. We speak English fluently.

  • Edad

    25 & 39

  • Algo más...

    Peter is a water lover, likes to swim and dive. He likes the sun and hot weather. He also likes nature, the company of cheerful people and likes to discuss everything that interests him. I am similar in loving nature and cheerful people, I also like to spend time in the city visiting museums and galleries, I like to read and spend time with animals. We like to play board games, listen to music or watch movies. We love the laughter, vitality, spirituality and depth of every person we meet.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian diet

Comentarios

Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios