actualizado  

Share about art and help with cleaning and gardening in Gangwon-do, South Korea

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I'm a person who lives close to nature in a mountainous part of Korea
    I'm Lee Jin-kyung, an artist living in Gangwon-do.
    I'm a painter and I live with a dog named Kali.
    It is a quiet place and I always like listening to the sound of water in the valley.
    Cleaning and gardening in and out of the studio is necessary, and art help is also possible if you want.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I like to eat. I cook every day. You can eat a lot of Korean food and learn if you want. If there is a dish from your country, I would like to try it.

    There are good audio and sound sources, so I can always listen to music.

    I usually draw pictures using traditional Korean paper, and I can tell you about this. Sometimes I go to the hanji master to buy hanji. I also go to the brushmaker to buy brushes. If you are interested, you can meet them or see their work.

    There are some art books in foreign languages. There are many books about culture and art meditation. It's in Korean, but you can read it using Google Translator.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ***New Notice***
    Please read it. 2024 Update


    *Multiple applicants contact me. When I have an appointment with you, I don't schedule with others. However, there are often no-show cases without any contact. It depends on every case if you want to change the schedule or cancel it, but at least I would like you to let me know (two weeks in advance) on the common sense line.

    *Individuals are good, but I prefer couples to come.

    *I want you to understand the basic concept of the walkaway. Your help is a great help. But I can't tell you one by one. I hope people with a sense of community and sense of living together come.



    -



    If you consider coming to my place, please read this carefully and understand how I like to live. I will take for granted that you know all this when coming to my place, so I won't repeat these informations and that way we can have a harmonious time together. *

    My house has different things to do in different seasons. I usually draw pictures. If you would like to focus on drawing, and you need help with those things, we can make a flexible schedule for the household tasks.

    Mainly, I need help with the cleaning and organizing. There is no ridig number of hours I expect per day, it will all depend on the days but generally these are the type of tasks: daily vacuuming of the common area, kitchen maintenace of the clean space, cleaning after yourself and the space when somewhere looks dirty... The way I like to function is that I like to express what are the general needs for the house at the moment, then I let the person do it on their own terms. I don't like to spend time everyday discussing household chores, so I prefer independant people who can just take initiative when there is need to clean the space. Basically, we are sharing this space together so each one can think how they can make a good space for living.

    I have a fireplace in my house. In spring and autumn, there is a work of splitting and stacking firewood for winter.

    In the spring, we do a spring cleaning. It rains a lot in summer in Korea. So, in preparation for the rainy season, we repair the gutter around the house. Clear trees along the creek and level the ground around the house. In the fall, we prepare firewood and prepare for the winter. Chop firewood and clean up the surroundings. In the winter, we light the stove and clear the snow.

    In spring, you can taste seasonal vegetables and go flower viewing. In summer, I go to seasonal fruits and play in the water. In autumn, I go on chestnut picking and autumnal walks. In winter, we roast sweet potatoes and chestnuts, and make kimchi. You can always go for a walk in the mountains.

    The help given on that day may be different. The main thing I do is cleaning the studio. I need to keep it clean to work, so I can remove the dust with a broom and mop and clean the yard outside the house. If you want to grow vegetables, there is a small garden. You may use it.

    Garbage must be collected separately. Paper, vinyl, plastic, and food waste must be separated and discarded separately. I have a compost corner where food has to be thrown.

    I am very interested in folk music, mythology, culture, history, etc. I'd like to share and interact with you about this.

    I eat 2 meals a day, lunch and dinner. Breakfast is simply coffee and fruit. You can have bread, eggs, cereal, milk, and kombucha if you want. I would love to cook a meal together. If you want something to eat, you can freely use the ingredients in the refrigerator. Necessary ingredients can be purchased at a mart 1.8km away.

    And sometimes I go to Seoul or the town. You can accompany me if you want.
    Since I am an artist, my schedule can fluctuate depending on exhibitions that might be happening. So there might be periods busier than others.

    Please help me around 5 hours a day.
    The rest of the time is your free time.
    You can go for a walk in the village or read books or draw pictures.
    Do some personal work for you.

    I sometimes go on a trip. I can go with you if you want to go by car.

    And sometimes people visit my house.
    Now, once a month, young artists majoring in painting come and do art workshops for four days.We draw, eat, and sleep together at my house.

    I also have a large warehouse studio where I draw pictures or organize things. In some cases, this place also needs to be organized.

    Finally, after reading all this, if you still have some questions please feel free to reach out to me but send all your questions together in one message. I will answer back in one mail too. I prefer this type of communication than a lot of back and forth messages, since I don't spend too much time texting on the phone. I don't really keep track of my phone so to make sure your questions are answered this would be the best way of communication.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Korean: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My studio is divided into the living space and the drawing space. There are two rooms in the living space and a loft on the second floor.
    The kitchen, toilet, and shower are shared spaces. There is also an eco-friendly bathroom outside my house.

    One room is where I sleep and the other room is a study. You may sleep in the study, but I can go in and out of the study. If you want complete privacy, I recommend the loft on the second floor. Depending on the situation, if there are more workawayers or my friends visiting, you may need to be flexible to share the sleeping space with other people.

    Rest anywhere you want in the living room or in the yard.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village I live in is a small village.
    There is a mart 40 minutes away on foot. There is a town office and a post office market.
    There are also restaurants and famous and old temples Sutasa.
    People who live in the neighborhood usually farm or do orchards.
    There are beautiful Garyeong Falls and Yongso Valley near our house.
    You can go to Sokcho or Yangyang on the East Coast in an hour and a half by car.

    Garyeong Falls is 7.3 km from my house, and I have to drive there, park, and walk 2 km.
    Sutasa Temple is 33.9 km away. It is 45 minutes by car.

    If you are interested I can go with you on my day off.
    Search Hongcheon Nine Views.

    I was born in Seoul and studied. It's been more than 20 years since I lived here because of the good nature.

    The scenery changes from season to season and the smell is different. Birds and bugs live a lot around here.
    I like them.

    It takes 1 hour from Dong Seoul Terminal to Hongcheon Terminal, and there are 1 or 2 buses per hour. It takes 30 minutes by bus from Hongcheon Terminal to the Naechon-myeon office where my house is located. Check the bus times carefully.

    The direct bus from Dongseoul Terminal to Naechon-myeon Office departs at 8:15, 10:25, 14:05, and 17:55. (Takes about 2 hours).

    I am not a morning person, so it would be nice if you could arrive for lunch time or in the afternoon.

    IMPORTANT: There are two Naechonmyeon in Korea. Be sure you go to Naechon, HONGCHEON-GUN, GANGWON-DO. (Do not go to Naechon, Gyeonggi-do, Pocheon-si)
    강원도 홍천군 내촌

    It is 1.7km on foot to my house, and if you get off at the Naechon-myeon office, you will be picked up by car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet works fine, but not as fast as in the city. It is the speed of 866/866 (Mbps). Online meetings can be held without any problems.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The parking lot is in front of my house and is in the mountains. On one side, there is a shade of trees in front of the creek. The other side has a container warehouse, so it is convenient to take out and use electricity. Each can be used separately. There is an eco-toilet outside.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a dog. Kali is a female and has not been neutered. She is a Jindo dog mix.I've been raising a dog for 4 years. I meet this dog when she was a 1-year-old, stray dog. There are things I was able to teach her but in some moments she can have strong reactions when she is afraid, because of her past experiences in the street and being rescued. Her protective and hunting instincts come up to the surface at times, so she can be unpredictible with other animals. Other than that, Kali is delicate and likes people once she gets used to them. She is a Jindo dog mix. So keeping this information in mind, you can come with your animal, but please be mindful that you would need to look after your animal, especially in the beginning phase.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 396871295795

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Learn Meditation and helping in daily tasks in buddha-forest meditation center South Korea