Help us with our vision of clean beaches and a sustainable home in Lanzarote, Spain

  • España
  • 409 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hi, we are a Swiss family in Lanzarote: NiA (36) , Tobi (42), Mian (8 and Noe (6). We live in a wonderfull (almost finished) house in the north of Lanzarote. Mountains and beaches are close, the views are spectacular, it's really quiet and relaxing and in the morning you can hear the birds singing!
    We are the founders of an organization, we raise awareness about marine litter through action and creativity!
    About a three ago, we bought a house in Mala. It was not a ruin, but it needed some care! We fixed electric and water supply, plastered the new wals, finished a bathromm and and and... but still there is a lot to do! Mainly a bathroom needs to be finished, some woodworks, gardening, maintaining our homemade a plant based waterpurification system and maybe a green pool are the next steps to get to our vision of a sustainable home.
    We also began a new project in September 2020, we are proud owners of a 2 hectare finca. Our aim is to prove that sustainable agriculture and permaculture on Lanzarote is possible. On the Finca we planted 40 fruit trees, there are already grapes, mullberry-, olive-, fig- and lemon trees. As we are "farmerneewbees" we require some help here as well. Our bigest project is to protect the finca with a drystonewall, heavy work!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Lanzarote offers a hughe amount of acivities - we are surf family to, so there areis boards and wetsuits around for you - also hiking, biking, snorkeling on the wonderfull island are our favorite recreational activities. There is a lot of concerts - for example every friday almost next door - where you meet the locals. We speak five languages and we can teach you some spanish of course!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    What we need from you - best you have building skills in plasterwork and construction as well as a plumber or similar (waterworks). As well perma- and or agruculture skills would be great!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We will share our house with you, kitchen and bathroom - but don´t worry, you get your own sleeping room! We will provide excellent, mainly vegetarian food (breakfeast - lunch - dinner) for you and of course we share our waterfilter too.
    Also, you have the possibility of living at our wonderful Finca.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If your having a break - Lanzarote offers a lot to do and to see. We live realy close to the bus station and the beaches are accessible by bike and some even in walking distance. Of course you can always join us in our car. Hitchhiking works to!
    As the island is not so big either, you can see a lot in very short amount of time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 727211725359

Comentarios (5)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)