1 / 5

Stay in private luxury forest villa with hot tub in exchange for daily help in Vancouver Island, Canada

  • 182 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're Jay and Adam, originally from the UK, we're now living on Vancouver Island in a small village called Youbou. 5 years ago we bought our first home and our acre of land needs continuous landscaping work. We have previously used Workaway.info whilst travelling South America and have had nothing but positive experiences! We’ve hosted Workawayers from around the world on and off for the past 5 years.

    We have busy lives so labour will mostly be solitary. We appreciate self-starters :)

    We can schedule game/movie/dinner nights and hot tub hangs

    We prefer short stays; a work/vacation for you and low commitment for us with our changing schedule. Maximum one week with possibility to extend if we get along really well and our calendar permits.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We moved to rural BC for a quieter lifestyle. The benefit of spending time at our place is to relax and take in the views of the lake, and enjoy the hiking/boating/fishing as well as cultural events that the wonderful Cowichan Valley has to offer.

    We enjoy board games, making music together, doing yoga, etc <3

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cleaning up our acre of land; this involves:

    - Hand weeding and hedge trimming blackberries
    - Laying fabric, distributing gravel/mulch
    - Painting fences
    - Digging holes, planting trees, fencing them
    - Deep cleaning

    Work is usually physical and can be monotonous. Bring rain gear to work outside in all weather

    Please help 9am-1pm with 30 minutes break. We are pretty casual and don't expect you to break your back but have had some folks come and do minimal work. It takes love, energy and taking our rental off the market to participate in the exchange so please come willing to genuinely help us out.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak intermediate Spanish and would love to try practicing our French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own, semi-private, luxurious upper floor of villa with king bed and en suite bathroom, chef's kitchen, west coast living room, sliding doors - self catered (no food offered but we can exchange meals)

    It is important that you leave your suite cleaner and tidier than found and deep clean while here as part of work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on the side of a mountain so there are some nice walks/hikes around; there's a nice waterfall a short hike from our place and if you're adventurous you can explore elk trails on Mt Holmes. Within 30-60 minutes' drive, there is an abundance of hiking, lakes, beaches, and attractions.

    We have a hot tub we often hang out in during our cool valley evenings.

    We also have a puppy, Django! Please only contact us if you are 100% comfortable and enjoy the company of dogs as Django can be anxious if you're not confident and patient with him.

    To get around independently there is a local bus service that goes into the town of Lake Cowichan and hitchhiking around here is doable as well.

    Please mention the word JONI as the subject/intro to your application. This is so we know you have read everything and you know what to expect! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a fast internet connection and encourage people to bring their own hobbies, online or not.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Large space with plug in.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Very well behaved dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 996541769576

Comentarios (7)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)