Help me with projects around my land and explore São Barnabé, Portugal

Country

Portugal

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Laura and I am in the beginning phases of setting up my home and community on land I purchased in 2021.
    I already have solar energy, and running water from my well, drinking water and a hot shower.
    My dream is to create a space as self sufficient and abundant as possible!

    I have a dog and right now I am here with a few friends of mine. We stay in large tents and vans at the moment.

    We are a friendly group of English and Germans (learning Portuguese) ages ranging between 21 and 58.

    We all have our own space and come together sometimes for food , yoga, music and fires.

    At the moment I am quite busy and need people here who can entertain themselves.

    The most valuable thing I offer is a truly peaceful environment away from everything and deep in the mountains.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The land is set deep in the mountains of Alentejo. There are 2 rivers, olive, fig and grape trees. You will meet people who share many stories and experiences. This place is still in many ways a blank canvas and lots can be learnt from supporting the building of this space with your own creativity.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love some support with the following:

    🌈General handyman help including basic wood work , brick work , gardening

    🌈 Permaculture assistance

    🌈 Walls for the ruin on site

    🌈 I am very open to creative people and very happy to hear ideas from people!

    🌈 Most importantly I would love to welcome people here who are open -hearted and who enjoy being part of a growing community space with open honest communication.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am an English language tutor for foreign students. I am also learning Portuguese and can teach basic Portuguese to anyone interested (this also helps my learning! 😊)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have one small , beautiful bell tent with a shared kitchen , shower and toilet nearby.

    Aside from that I have space for you to bring your own tent or vehicle if you prefer.

    Electricity, drinking water and money for food is provided. If you don't have your own transport, there is always someone going into town (Almodôvar, Albufeira/ Algarve) to take you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are some beautiful places around here to walk or cycle , Castro Verde is not too far and is a beautiful town . We are also a 1.5 hour drive from the Algarve which has beautiful beaches and everything shopping. There are lots of social things going on in Alentejo and the Algarve if you want to try new things, learn new hobbies and meet new people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a car park for vans, the road down is fine for my van (6m) but I haven't tried anything bigger or with a low suspension.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Please contact me for further information and I will help out where I can .

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538515574573