Help us with animals and explore Outback Queensland Mungallala, Australia

Country

Australia

142 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    21  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello enthusiastic animal loving people. We are looking for someone or two at any time during the year. I work in a town 2 hours east of our place and spend 2 nights a week in that town and I leave a very busy household/business. We, my son, husband and self love having an extra set of hands or two to help with animal care, maintenance, gardening, cattle work etc etc. We don't believe in making people work so hard that they don't get to enjoy the experience.

    Our beautiful place is 8 hours west of Brisbane off the Warrego Highway, a daily bus trip from Brisbane to our little town of Mungallala. If you want to see the real Australia you must go west. A city is a city is a city......boring. Our working cattle station is 72000 acres in size and we run beef cattle and a hatful of dorper sheep. We always welcome internationals here and you will have a lot of fun helping us with feeding our many and varied animals, helping a little in the garden and perhaps throwing a meal on the table. I can guarantee you will leave wanting to come back. We are often looking for someone to help, even if just for a couple of weeks. I look forward to hearing from someone or some people who are intrepid travelers and want to get off the beaten track and away from those cities.

    Cheers Rosie

    PS. Please no Workaways who don't plan to follow up with communication.
    PPS. If you make contact and we don't reply straight away please don't worry as it only means that we are away from our computer at that time. I will always reply when I can.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They would have a ton of fun and we would make sure they left wanting to come back....
    Our only request is 'please no tyre kickers/gunnas'. We have had a couple of recent experiences with Workaway travellers who make contact wanting to come here and don't follow up after my response. This is most frustrating and quite frankly a little ill mannered. We make plans around a workaway visit.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    See above but basically helping with feeding animals, helping with never ending cattle work, maintenance, gardening, lots of variety and fun things too. Above all we want our visitors to embrace life in the outback.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Choice of good self contained or comfortable accommodation in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our local town is typical of many in the bush, struggling to survive but having said that it is situated on a very lovely river. Our property is about 3.5 hrs from the beautiful Mt. Moffat national park and about 4 hours from the Carnavon Gorge.
    CHRISTMAS VISITORS WELCOME

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Within reason. We have 15 dogs here, most of which are working dogs. They are spirited and a few of them are not so receptive to other dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 983995534753