Living between mountains is fun. We invite you to stay at our home in Magelang, Central Java. Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

161 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I work as an elementary school teacher. My wife also works as an elementary school teacher. I have two sons. we live in Magelang. Among several mountains, including Mount Andong, Merapi, Merbabu, Sindoro, Sumbing. by living in the highlands, the atmosphere at home is quite cool. especially at night, feels cold and lonely. the sound of nature from the rice fields behind the house is enough to calm us down. on a sunny morning we can see the summit of Mount Sindoro. the distance from home from where I teach is only 500 m. the arrival of volunteers is a joy for us, because with their arrival, we can know their culture and habits. they can also understand how simple life is here. we will bring volunteers to where we work, students at our school will feel happy with the arrival of volunteers. it's not uncommon for them to communicate with their speaking abilities, even though there are still a few words they can. volunteers who come will certainly have new experiences by learning to directly make bamboo from bamboo, make their own pottery, climb mountains, see waterfalls, play into the river with very clear water. they can do it themselves or we will take it after we finish working. the environment which is very happy with the arrival of volunteers will interact with the volunteers who come. Even though their communication is still limited, it is not a barrier because they want to learn how to communicate well. Welcome to our friendly and comfortable environment. as a lover of animals and plants, at home I have a pond, birds, chickens and aquariums and some plants on the porch. but we don't have dogs or cats. because my wife is very scared / phobic with trying animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    cultural exchange is a very interesting thing. Eastern culture is certainly different from Western culture. but socially, wherever we live, of course it's the same. how we carry out our daily lives, how to interact with the community, how we value nature will certainly be very interesting to learn and do together. some of our friends are woven bamboo craftsmen, earthenware makers, brick makers, farmers, and various professions. we will also show the place where everything is done in nature without using plastic or modern equipment. a place where traditional foods are served and the community of people dressed in Javanese customs

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    not much we really need. volunteer activities can be arranged according to their plans. the exchange of traditions, culture and habits is very interesting. we can learn the culture of the volunteers and we will convey the traditions and culture in which we live. I want to teach my family to get used to meeting people who speak English. so our children get used to it. some volunteers who came have brought our perspective on some of their habits so of course we will not feel new anymore but there is still much that we do not know yet. my first child was getting used to traveling with them so that later my child could be a good travel guide. because in an area that has a lot of natural tourism potential, preparing a tour guide who can interact with various languages, especially English becomes its own opportunity. besides that we also introduce English to students in our school. when volunteers move to other countries and leave our schools, students always hope that volunteers will come again. because the arrival of volunteers in the middle of them to teach English and know the culture between countries is very happy

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Indonesian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a private and comfortable bedroom for guests.
    Very bright and spacious, there is an aquarium and a computer that you can use freely. internet networks with speeds of 20 Mbps they can also use for free. in other rooms directly facing the rice field behind the house can also be used. depending on which room they want to choose.

    At our house we have 1 car and 3 motorbikes. so for those who can use a motorcycle they can use it for activities. in our region also available a variety of public transportation. we will pick up some volunteers according to the place where they got off. a motorcycle that they can use is an automatic motorbike so it's not hard to drive. because we are happy to see the tourist attractions so we will also be happy to take them to the place they want to visit, congratulations, we have time in the middle of our work routine.

    my wife can cook well. besides that at our house my mother also used to cook for us. some guests who feel their cooking is very happy. the volunteers also often share cooking methods and my wife also tries recipes from the country where the volunteers come from. That is very interesting. I can taste dishes from various countries that are cooked in our kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can invite them to see nature in Central Java. like mountains, sea or local culture. public transportation is also available. We work in elementary school and we like to travel. So if we have time to go, we will go anywhere. Many places in our area to see. Ramp tours and natural attractions that are still our natural destination for refresing. it didn't take long to find that place here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 993467175459