Ideas and help are needed with a new hostel & home stay in Maruthamunai, Sri Lankan East Coast.


Sri Lanka

50 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción


    My home is situated between Passikkudah and Arugam bay.

    About Me:
    I am from Sri Lanka east coast.
    I am a web developer, technical support engineer, senior tech lead, and managing a private limited company that is incorporated with UK, Italy, and Romania.

    Even I am so much into IT and software I always am dreaming and think about traveling to new places and acquaintance new people.
    I already visited some Asian countries.
    After all these visits I've decided to start a hostel and homestay for the travelers in my beautiful village.

    About Us:
    I am married to a girl from my village who is an excellent cook and patient.
    We have a cute, handsome, clever, and very active six years old kid. :)
    He always lightens up the places he is roaming.

    My home or the place you will be staying:
    My home is just 300 meters away from the beach.
    I am planning to start a hostel & homestay for the travelers who travel through the Sri Lankan east coast area.
    My home is 1680 square feet two-story.
    I have an idea to set up the hostel and homestay on the rooftop and make it a third story.
    I already have an idea about rooms and facilities.

    My village Maruthamunai has a beautiful clean beach but swimming there is not recommended.
    Waves are rough and strong.
    On the other side, there were paddy fields.
    After the Tsunami people started to build homes in the agricultural lands.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Maruthamunai is situated between Passikkudah and Arugam bay.
    Passikkudah is just one and a half an hour of driving distance.
    Arugam bay is also one and half hour driving distance in the other direction.

    My village is famous for its traditional handloom products.
    Sri Lankan government school syllabus has a page for it.

    You will love the homemade spicy food made of cassava/tapioca.
    Maruthamunai is famous for its biriyani and beef meals too.
    It's a small village all the foods are homemade with people's love.

    You will get:
    1. Sri Lankan milk or plain tea - Free/unlimited
    2. Three times meals a day - Free/unlimited
    3. Accommodation - Free / unlimited
    4. Wifi - Free/unlimited

    We do not charge the volunteers for anything in exchange.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Helps Needed:

    You are not expected to do all these.
    Just let me know which one you can do.

    1) Cultural exchange and ideas:
    The main expectation is cultural exchange and ideas for the place.

    2) Writing articles:
    I will be needing articles in English and other foreign languages from time to time for the projects.
    Help me write them during your free time.

    3) Video promotions:
    I already have a youtube channel and trying to start another one.
    It takes too much time in creating/edit videos using Adobe After Effects.
    I need to know how the travelers are making the videos so fast and it looks awesome.

    4) photography:
    Whoever has that eye to catch the beauty of the surroundings is most welcomed.

    5) IT-related remote job ideas.
    if you know anything about this.

    6) WordPress / blog to APP:
    Need someone in helping with converting a blog to a native app.
    The app should be able to display the new posts in the app automatically and push notifications when there is a new post is published.

    7) Language practice:
    If you are fluent in English just teach/practice it with my three years old son and pay a visit to one of my English classes.
    Native speakers are preferred.

    8) Painting the walls:
    We are renewing some rooms.

    9) Draw/art on the wall:
    Creative art on our front wall

    10) cultural exchange:
    If you have a bed in your home where I can rest/sleep when I cross through your village/country.

    11) general house help:
    Since it's a big home cleaning up the home every day is impossible.
    Please tidy up the up-stair and bathroom when you have a free time. (mopping & cleaning)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    I can host single/couple travelers.
    A basic room with a fan and fridge.
    Western Toilet.
    You can do your own laundry using the washing machine.

    Free meals three times a day at the home.

    You can use the Apache 200 motorbike and Suzuki stingray car if you have a license.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    1. relaxing on the beach
    2. enjoying the sunrise
    3. enjoying the sunset
    4. be a local
    5. Milk Tea, Plain tea & Coffee
    6. Hand-weaving
    7. Beach Explorations
    8. Beautiful sunrise by the sea
    9. Fishing
    10. Home cooking class
    11. Hand-made snacks factories
    12. Snorkelling

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    As I am also a digital nomad my self who is working from Sri Lanka to European companies this will really enjoyable and useful for both of us.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 648173979379