Traditional family, organic farming and wildlife adventure in south-east Nepal!

Country

Nepal

194 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    5

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a three -generations family originally from Nepal. My name is Gopal, aged 44. My wife Indira and I got 3 sweet children Wanshika of 14, and Bishow of 7and RAJ OF 6 MONTHS. Also my parents live with us and help in the farm. We live in the traditional way of Terai region, having the aim to open our house and heart to foreign people who wants to experience rural nepalese life and have some nice adventure around. I'm an experienced trekker, climber and mountain guide and I also organize excursions to the jungle nearby for wildlife sighting (!)

    We are developing around our house a self-growing organic farm using natural materials and cultivation methods. We have some domestic animals like chickens, buffalos, cows and goats. We use our own products like rice, wheat, vegetables, fruits, milk, ghee and medicinal herbs.

    Because we are located very close to the indian border it's very easy to reach us if you travel from India. Our village Ramdhun-- is 360 km away from Kathmandu and located in a lowland region in the outer foothills of Himalaya at only 180 meters above sea level. Climate is warm most of the year.
    Our area is crossed by major rivers of indian subcontinent like Kosi, Mechi and Bagmati. Beside deep jungle and incredible wildlife from our village you can visit interesting historical places like Ramdhuni and Baraha temples.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our aim is to have a cultural exchange with foreign people coming to live and help us. Hospitality is very important for us as much as improving our project. You will learn anything related with traditional organic farming and building, beside spending happy time with the kids and have the adventure of your life trekking in the jungle or climbing towards high mountains like Kanchenjunga.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our beloved volunteers will participate in the daily activities of the house and farm:
    animal farming, organic cultivation of vegetables, building and eco-building, DIY jobs and also you will help teaching us how to manage and develop our internet pages (we are beginners).
    We don't need much help in the house but it would be nice to exchange recipes, maintain the area nice and tidy and we would love to make our place cozier, so all kind of arts and ideas are welcome.
    We also ask to spend some time with our children so they could improve their english, have a cultural exchange, playing board games and hopefully invite their school-mates and share our activities.

    In the close future we'll create a permaculture garden and a green-builded lodge for friend-guests who want to participate to mountaineering and wildlife sighting expeditions.
    Every couple of weeks during days off I'll invite volunteers to make some trekking together :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will live in the house having an independent room for them. Also you could pitch a tent outside or take a nap in the hammock by the terrace.
    We offer you tasty pure water from our well and 3 delicious Indian/Nepalese meals per day. Let us know if you follow any special diet and we'll arrange it for you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 984673193936