Help to complete our Montessori project, agriculture, drinking water project, and more near Kathmandu, Nepal

Country

Nepal

actualizado   Última hora

1229 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    38  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1499

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Namaste,

    I am Gagan from Nepal working as motivator and farmer near Kathmandu. My father, mother, me, my with and my little sister are working together at our farm. My father and mother are former English teacher. My wife is registered nurse while my sister is studying at grade 9. All of us are well educated so we can talk good English. We also have one dog named Snoopy.

    We ranted some land here where we grow organic vegetables (100% pesticcide free). Also, we are about to start organic fish and duck farming. In case of sick, we use plant and typical traditional methods. You can also volunteering at our school near by our farm, where you get chance to interact with lots of kids from different relegions of Nepal.

    At a glance, while volunteering with us you will be experiencing organic vegetable and fish farming, typical Nepali culture, food and daily lifestyle and wonderful time with kids at school.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Because our village is non-touristy village so the general living standards are lower than in Western countries. The volunteers who enjoy their time with us are adaptable, flexible and self-motivated. There are lots of little educational or maintenance/building projects you can get involved in, and we are very welcoming, however if this is your first time traveling to Nepal and want to know the real Nepal then our village is the right choice for you!

    You can say this is your chance to explore real Nepal and Nepali lifestyle with Nepali culture.

    In Nepal.... With Nepali.... Being Nepali......

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently we have an organic vegetable farm and planning to start a fish farm soon so we need help with farming also for building fish ponds as well .Also we need charity for poor kids at school so we can provide 100% scholarships to them because lots of Nepali people are still poor and they can't afford good education to their children and the truth is without education they can't get up from their poor background. We provide some scholarships but still there are lots of kids whose family can't afford the school fee so if you helping with charity then we can provide more and more scholarships to the needy kids.

    You can also help us on our project by fund raising campaign in your country. If you want to support us by funding campaign, let us know so we can provide you details for fundraising purposes.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    During your stay, you can have your private room attached with Nepali style tin & bamboo cottage and the area is peacefully quite at night. In room you can get a light bulb, dustbin and bedding with bed-sheet, pillow, Nepali style mattress and Nepali style blanket. Mosquito net and sleeping bags are always welcomed. We have free unlimited Internet (wifi).

    Everybody share a tin walled toilet. You can go to the small river for enjoy your shower with nature, its peaceful small river down by our farm.

    We provide Traditional Nepali meal with truely organic vegetable grown on our own farm. (i.e Daal, Bhat, tarkari and aachar, pulse, rice, curry and pickle) Twice a day. First is around 9 to 10 in the morning and second is around 7 to 8 in the evening. And tea and local snacks as well. Morning, you will get a cup of hot tea/coffee and during the noon around 2 to 3 you will get tea with some local snacks ( snacks if available only ). Sometime milk and curd also provided if available.

    10 minutes walk from our home, you can find shops, where you can buy recharge cards for phone, biscuits, bakery products, beers, soaps etc. You can get beer from there and enjoy at our place. If you want, you can share it with us as well.

    Because our condition is not so good after the earthquake and the border blockage, we request volunteers to pay $5 per day per person for accommodation. We request you to pay us in local currency.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    How to reach to us:

    We are 33 Kms far from capital Kathmandu, that is one hour bus travel from Kathmandu. You need to get off at Jugekhola. Its on the way to Pokhara. After getting to Jugekhola, you can make a call to me and after, you will move to our organic farm for your good stay. Its 10 minutes walking distance from Jugekhola on hillside.

    You can find local buses from Kathmandu to farm easily. From Kalanki, the bus fair costs less than 1$ per person. We are only 1 hour from Kathmandu so it is easy to go for a day during your stay. After bus, you have to walk for 10 minutes to reach to our farm.


    Mostly Volunteers who visited and work at our farm left happily. I can proudly say we are your next family in Nepal. You can feel here as your own home working and helping your own family members.
    Here, you can do a Jungle safari, one day cultural trek, meditation under peaceful Banyan (A big Cultural prayer tree) and this all you can do for free.

    We are about 1200M from sea level, with amazing view and very fantastic sunset view as well. We (all my family) are curious for know about new things, new culture and new way of talking as well. We also have some no working days so you can go for a day trek or village visit or Shower on Spring.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Namaste Volunteers, We are really near by Kathmandu means a hour drive from Kathmandu. We have a strong wifi connection so you can do your work here without disturbances. You will get your private room so you can do your work easily. Sometimes, because of weather our wifi goes down but it will be back after some while. To get to us, please feel free to inbox me.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live in a village so we have enough space where you can paek yoir vehicles with safety.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 to 5 hours per day, sometime no working days as well maximum 25 hours a week

  • ...

    Este anfitrión cobra una tarífa

    leer más
    US$5 per day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.3)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)
































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 871271169811