Join us on the Farm, with animals and surrounded by the greenest landscape in Normandy, France

  • Francia
  • 41 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 07/12/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone,
    My name is Gilles, but you can call me Gillou!
    I'm a farmer in the beautifullest area of France: NORMANDY.
    If you like nature, silence, peaceful environnement, green and animals, then that place is made for you.
    And everything at my place it organic.
    I'm currently taking care of about 80 cows, and 60 veals just born this year. And there is more to come! :)
    I'm also cultivating cereals, and running a projet of producting and distributing organic eggs all arround Normandy.
    Well!! A lot to do over here! ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will teach you my job, my passion and my tricks about how to take care of animals, enjoy and respect nature.
    Plus we are on the best place in Normandy: 10mn from the amazing beach of Omaha, 15mn from the historical city of Bayeux... And right in the middle of the greenest nature you can have in France! :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Workaway meets two main ideas for me: working on something that truly matters and count for me, and meeting people from everywhere!
    I could need your help for anything I doing here: taking care of animals, cows, sheeps, and others, picking the eggs, gardening and even playing with our dog, Joyce, who is as friendly as me but unfortunately she has busy owners! ;)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer room at our place, double bed and bathroom.
    I can also offer you breakfast and dinner, we can see together how we can organise ourselves for lunch ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I dont have any rule about how much you should work, what toi would have to do... we'll see that together!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 981791598213

Comentarios