Look after my place midweek in beautiful Topaz, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    65.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm Ben. I'm well travelled and friendly. I have used Workaway as a volunteer before, and now have had a few guests help out on my property too. I was a host on another travel website for a few years when I lived in New Zealand. I've previously worked as a filmmaker and media producer, but now am working in media and communications.

    I spend from Monday until Thursday afternoon down in Cairns, and return to the property on Thursday.

    What I am looking for is someone to help look after the house and property while I am down in Cairns. From Monday until Thursday night you will have the place to yourself. During these days there is only a little bit of work to do. Maybe mowing the lawn, and cleanings windows. But really, it will only be a few hours.

    Then from Friday to Sunday, I will be home. For that time I would like to ask for some help on bigger fun projects, like building garden beds and rockwalls.

    I would need someone trustworthy and someone who can work independently. I don't mind how you spend your time when I am away, maybe you do all the work one day then relax for the rest, I don't care :) I only ask that you're responsible.

    When I am at home, I will provide food for you. While I'm away I ask you to have your own food.

    My family live next door, and they visit the property every day to use the shed and equipment.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a professional media producer, so if you're interested to learn, I can show you different areas of media production (filming, photography, video and stills editing, audio recording and editing).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What I need help with is setting up gardens - building rock walls, weeding, mowing, watering. Building a greenhouse - basic carpentry, building raised garden beds, composting. General maintenance around the house and property.

    If you have building or gardening skills, then that is perfect. But it is also fine if you are willing to try and learn.

    Ideally I would like workawayers who can work independently.

    While I am away, the work will be very basic. Mowing the lawn if it needs it, or cleaning windows.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is my house, which is lovely! You will have your own room and double bed.

    My house is on a large property 100+ acres, with a dam and creeks.

    Currently it is just me and my dog living in this house, but I am finding a flatmate now, so there will be more people living here.

    I also live next door to my family's farm, who come and visit almost every day.

    When I'm home I will provide delicious food. I'm not vegetarian, but can cater for vegetarians/vegans. If you like to cook then maybe we can share recipes?

    Smokers welcome, but only outside please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is full of beautiful rainforests and waterfalls, so if you're interested in hiking then it is perfect. It is also close (1.5hrs) to cairns, so you can have a night out or go diving on the reef.

    There is a lot of wildlife around here if you are interested in animals. Platypus live in the creeks and dam on the property. There are also cassowarys, tree kangaroos, wallabies, bats, frogs, and other marsupials.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a super friendly dog. He loves people and dogs, I'm sure he would be fine with other pets too.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 969219218442