Share our family and associative life in : "The fairytale village", Sarmede, Treviso, Italy



196 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We introduce ourselves: we are Marta and Gianni, with our sons Pietro, Rachele and Elia. We moved in 2014 from Padua to the small village of Sarmede in order to find a lifestyle more in contact with nature, with the beauty and with the essence of things; and because we fell in love with this place, its hills, vineyards, frescoed houses and fairytale atmosphere.

    Marta is a behavioral psychologist who works with children with autism, Gianni is an architect with the dream to build in bamboo. We both are passionate about illustration books for childhood, silence, art, reading, simple things .. In this house we are finding our ideal dimension and we would like to ​​extend it with new meetings and experiences.

    Along with some friends we founded an association which is based in Ca 'del Ciliegio and which contains many of our social interests and projects.

    Ci presentiamo: siamo Marta e Gianni, con i nostri tre figli, Pietro, Rachele ed Elia. Ci siamo trasferiti nel 2014 da Padova al piccolo paese di Sarmede, per ritrovare e concretizzare uno stile di vita più a contatto con la natura, con la bellezza e con l'essenza delle cose; e perché innamorati di questo posto incastonato tra colline e vigneti, con le case affrescate e l'atmosfera da fiaba.

    Marta è una psicologa comportamentale che lavora nell'ambito dell'autismo, Gianni un architetto con il sogno di costruire in bamboo. Entrambi con la passione per i libri d'illustrazione per l'infanzia, il silenzio, l'arte, la lettura, le cose semplici.. In questa casa stiamo trovando la nostra dimensione ideale e ci piace l'idea di allargarla a sempre nuovi incontri, confronti, esperienze.

    Insieme ad alcuni amici abbiamo fondato l'Associazion che ha sede proprio a Ca' del Ciliegio e che racchiude molti dei nostri interessi e progetti in ambito sociale.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house is located in Sarmede, seat of the main italian school of childhood illustration. For this reason, especially from May to September we have many artists as guests, with whom we share dailytime spaces.
    Ca' del Ciliegio is also seat of ABdC ONLUS association and it's carrying out a very complex project called SH:alom Project for which we started a crowdfunding campaign; some of the themes are widespread cohousing, permaculture and bamboo, self-training center.
    Marta is a Psychologist and behavior analyst and Gianni is an Architect and an artisan with a well-stocked laboratory of machinery for all small craft activities.


    La nostra casa si trova a Sarmede, in cui vi è la sede della principale scuola italiana di formazione nel campo dell'illustrazione per l'infanzia. Per questo motivo, soprattutto da Maggio a Settembre abbiamo come ospiti molti artisti con cui condividiamo gli spazi a giorno.
    Ca' del Ciliegio è sede anche di ABdC ONLUS e sta portando avanti un progetto molto articolato intitolato SH:alom Project per il quale abbiamo avviato una campagna di crowdfunding (alcuni dei temi sono cohusing diffuso, permacultura e bamboo, centro di autoformazione ecc).
    Marta è una Psicologa e analista del comportamento BCBA e Gianni un Architetto artigiano con un laboratorio ben fornito di macchinari per tutte le attività di piccolo artigianato.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are mainly looking for two people, preferably two women, to help us with the housework and the association. For the home we're looking for help with: cooking, cleaning, babysitting, plant care. In particular, people who love children and who can share their talents with them in workshops: music, art, mother tongue or other.
    For the association we're looking for people who can carry out some of our projects: vegetable garden, self-production, craft workshop (if the stay is short); or transformation of the land into permaculture, take care of communication via social networks and the website for those who stay longer.


    Cerchiamo principalmente due persone, preferibilmente due donne, che ci aiutino nelle faccende di casa e dell'associazione.
    In casa cerchiamo aiuto soprattutto per: cucina, pulizie, babysitter, cura delle piante. In particolare persone che amino i bambini e che possano condividere dei loro talenti in laboratori di musica, arti, lingua madre o altro.
    Per quanto riguarda l'associazione cerchiamo persone che possano portare avanti alcuni nostri progetti: orto, autoproduzione, laboratorio artigianale (se la permanenza è breve); oppure trasformazione del terreno in permacultura, curare la comunicazione tramite social e il sito per chi resta più tempo.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a B & B with 6 rooms for a total of 17 beds. Depending on who we host, we will use the best available room: if there are two girls, for example, they will share a room with an en suite bathroom, latex beds, underfloor heating, exposed beams, bamboo flooring and view on spectacular sunsets.


    Abbiamo un B&B con 6 camere per un totale di 17 posti letto. A seconda di chi ospiteremo useremo la migliore camera disponibile: se verranno due ragazze per esempio condivideranno una stanza con bagno interno, letti in lattice, riscaldamento a pavimento, travi a vista, pavimento in bamboo e vista su tramonti spettacolari.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Where we are

    Ca' del Ciliegio is an old restored peasant house, surrounded by two hectares of land in Sarmede, in the province of Treviso. Sarmede, lying on the slopes of the Cansiglio forest, is known as the "fairytale country", renowned all over the world as the seat of the International Childhood Illustration Exhibition founded by Czechoslovak painter Stepan Zavrel.

    Local attractions (reachable within an hour)

    Naturalistic destinations: DOLOMITES, Cansiglio forest, lake of Barcis, seaside resorts of Jesolo, Caorle, Bibione.
    Cities or villages to visit: VENICE, Conegliano, Vittorio Veneto, Sacile, Treviso, Cison di Valmarino, Asolo.
    Wine and food itineraries: we are located in the area of PROSECCO, one of the best-selling wines in the world.


    From the airports of Treviso and Venice you can reach us in less than an hour by car: we will come and pick you up. Train stations of Sacile, Conegliano or Vittorio veneto are about 15-20 minutes away. Here you can move with one of our two cars; we also have a caravan.

    Our motto

    Thinking Well to Do Better: A constant search in improving our actions and our choices, small or big, always starting from reflection and deepening. First observe, listen, study, then act with greater awareness. An evolving perspective because it is always open to new thoughts and ideas that can lead to new and better practices. To do this, certainly a lot of time is needed, and for many, time is money: for us it is first of all an opportunity. And to do this we really need comparison, advice, insights, constructive criticism, competence: we need to be networked at various levels.


    Dove siamo

    Ca' del Ciliegio è una vecchia casa contadina ristrutturata, circondata da due ettari di terreno a Rugolo di Sarmede, in provincia di Treviso. Sarmede, adagiato sulle pendici della foresta del Cansiglio è definito “il paese della fiaba” , famoso in tutto il mondo perché sede della Mostra Internazionale di Illustrazione per l'Infanzia fondata dal pittore cecoslovacco Stepan Zavrel.

    Attrazioni locali (raggiungibili entro un'ora)

    Mete naturalistiche: DOLOMITI, foresta del Cansiglio, lago di Barcis, centri balneari di Jesolo, Caorle, Bibione.
    Città o borghi da visitare: VENEZIA, Conegliano, Vittorio veneto, Sacile, Treviso, Cison di Valmarino, Asolo.
    Itinerari enogastronomici: ci troviamo nel territorio del PROSECCO, uno dei vini più venduti al mondo.


    Dall'aeroporto di Treviso e Venezia si arriva da noi in meno di un'ora di macchina: vi veniamo a prendere noi. Le stazioni dei treni di Sacile, Vittorio Veneto, o Conegliano distano circa 15-20 minuti. Da qui potete spostarvi con una delle nostre due macchine; volendo abbiamo anche una roulotte.

    Il nostro motto

    Pensare bene per agire meglio: una ricerca costante nel migliorare le nostre azioni e le nostre scelte, piccole e grandi, partendo sempre dalla riflessione e dall’approfondimento. Prima osservare, ascoltare, studiare, per poi agire con maggiore consapevolezza. Una prospettiva in evoluzione perché sempre aperta a pensieri e spunti nuovi, che potranno portare a nuove e migliori pratiche. Per farlo c'è bisogno sicuramente di tempo, e per molti il tempo è denaro: per noi è ancor prima un'occasione. E per farlo veramente abbiamo bisogno di confronto, consigli, intuizioni, critiche costruttive, competenza: abbiamo bisogno di essere in rete a vari livelli.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 967866431172