Monoparental family living in a village house near Barcelona, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a monoparental family living in a very nice Barcelona suburb, Sant Esteve de Palautordera, within the Montseny Biosphere Reserve. There is an older daughter aged 19, two boys, Arnau 17, Jan 14, and Ricard 49, the father, who is a Paediatrician. And also our dog Bruna 8.

    Mother lives within walking distance and the children spend half of their time with each parent, on an alternate weekdays/alternate weekends basis.

    We live in a very nice detached house in a very peaceful neighborhood, near the forest, the river and two horse riding farms. We live half an hour away from Barcelona by car and there's public transport within walking distance that reaches the Barcelona city center and all the region. Our village is full of very active young people.

    In the house there is a piano, a swimming pool, a basketball "court" and a home cinema setting that we like to share.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We lived short periods in England and California and we are fortunate to have friends from different parts of the world. We all speak English, Spanish and some French although the main language at home is Catalan, so we adapted the family language as needed during the five awesome au pair experiences that we have had. Father is a Dr and a Professor always ready to teach those interested on his professional or amateur fields.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The boys are very responsible, you will be expected to interact and play with them in English and maybe teach your native language to them. We also would need that you do some house chores, petting our dog and caring the garden. It's about 10-20 hours a week, so also a lot of free time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Catalan, Spanish, English and French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large room with a desk, one private bathroom.

    All meals at home and all meals on family trips that you liked to join will be free for you. I expect your collaboration on shopping and cooking shared meals as my children do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958992954927