Help us create a flourishing and sustainable urban permaculture project in the heart of Bogotá, Colombia

Country

Colombia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We started a permacultural project in the historic centre of Bogotá, Colombia.
    The main idea is to create a sustainable urban place for gardening (growing food and medicinal plants), building with natural materials, cooking healthy vegetarian food, creating diverse wall paintings and doing spiritual work to heal body & mind.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can benefit from a new experience in a flourishing permacultural place in the city centre of Bogotá where knowledge about gardening, medicinal plants, vegetarian cooking and bioconstruction can be shared.

    The half-colombian half-german host, Klaus Wolfgang Escobar Schubert, is multilingual (Spanish, German, English, Italian & French) and he's looking forward to meet earthlings from all over the planet who want to cocreate a peaceful world full of love, great food & arts.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with many different tasks, so there's always sth to do. We started to renovate the house and the garden just a few months ago. Besides, we built a beautiful roof terrace with bamboo(guadua) to enjoy the sun, plants & sometimes even cozy campfires in the heart of Bogotá.

    Tasks for volunteers:
    There's big garden to regreen "reverdecer" a central place in the capital of Colombia. We need help taking care about the plants, planting more and more, building furniture, painting walls and many other things to create an urban permacultural project in community.

    So gardeners/farmers, artists, cooks, constructors and others are most welcome here!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I teach German, Spanish and also English. I would be happy to practice Italian/French and to learn Portuguese.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers get their own room with a comfortable bed (look at the photo gallery)

    Workawayers will get a healthy breakfast and lunch, everything vegetarian and if requested of course also vegan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In their time off helpers can explore the historic centre of Bogotá that is full of museums, cultural events, and great restaurants or bars. Besides, the Candelaria has to offer beautiful mountains just around the corner and there are also many nice parks nearby. Don't forget the big variety of delicious colombian fruits that you can buy in every corner and specially in the plazas de mercado. EN COLOMBIA SE VIVE SABROSO

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Friendly and peacuful cats & dogs are most welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 952966468676