Help with the garden, general maintenance in Orere Point on the outskirts of Auckland, New Zealand



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Kia ora! My name is Linda and I am a 61 year old art curator with a coastal property which has a big garden which I am developing. I am looking for help with property maintenance, landscaping and gardening. My property is about an hour by car from Auckland. There is no public transport to Orere Point, but you can come by train to Takanini and I could pick you up from there. I have an electric car with limited range, so am not able to travel further to get you, sorry.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Some time management skills.
    Beautiful beach and river nearby. Great for kayaking.
    If you enjoy being in nature, and exchanging ideas about culture, I am an art curator and teach art history.

  • Ayuda


    Help with mulching, weeding, clearing kikuyu grass, putting in plants, cutting hedges, cleaning solar panels and gutters. Building some steps in the garden and removing weeds from paths. Using decorative stones over weed mat to create paths and spreading mulch to cover the bare soil so that the weeds don't grow back.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Queen-sized bed in a separate sleepout with kitchen and living area. Shared bathroom with toilet, laundry and shower in a separate building.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful beach and river nearby which are excellent for swimming. Also great for kayaking - I have a fishing kayak available to borrow. There is a small shop, a library and health clinic but no supermarket in Orere Point.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas


  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 154239928517

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help in my garden and learn about cheese in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Help us out and experience beautiful Nydia Bay, Marlborough Sounds, New Zealand