Home and garden projects in west Donegal, Ireland

  • 38 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple (and a cat and 6 chickens, and 2 pygmy goats) looking for some help around our house. We have started to transform our garden into a beautiful place for growing vegetables, feeding birds and housing animals but we would like some help to continue this project. We have an old cow shed that we would like to transform into a storage shed and we would like help with this. We have a few rooms in our house that will eventually become bedrooms and a bathroom so we would also love you to help us clear these rooms out and help us prepare them for decorating and maybe even help us decorate.

    We live right beside the most beautiful beach and we have wonderful views of The 7 Sisters mountain range which is located in west Donegal. We are about 20 min walk to the local town, which has a few pubs, cafes, and great people. We love music and would be more than happy to take you out on the town.
    We live close to Dunfanaghy, Gweedore and are 40 mins away from Letterkenny. There are buses daily to Letterkenny, Derry, Belfast, Sligo, Galway and Dublin if you wish to travel and see these places too!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We want to offer our accommodation and food in return for some help around our house. We live in one of the most beautiful places in Donegal. We live right beside the coast, the Wild Atlantic Way. We are in full view of Muckish and Errigal mountains (Donegal's highest point). We think whoever wants to join us here will really appreciate the beauty of rural Donegal.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for an individual who can help us with transforming our garden and house. We have an area that needs some TLC and we have a few more exciting landscaping projects in mind. We also have plans to renovate the upstairs of our house into 2 bedrooms and would love some help clearing them out.

    We are looking for someone to take initiative, who can work on their own without much guidance and direction. We want someone who is experienced with DIY, gardening and someone who isn't afraid to get stuck into a task. We are both busy so we don't have time to explain every task in great detail and we don't want to supervise you either. Someone who has some common sense and initiative would be wonderful. We would also like you to be able to cook for yourself. You have free reign of the kitchen.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our main house.We live in a 4 bedroom house that includes a living area, music room, office and kitchen and bathroom. You will have full access to the kitchen. We will provide the food for you to cook for yourself. We aren't the type of people to eat at the same time every day, as we can be busy, so you can cook your own meals when you wish. We can also cook for you when we are cooking for ourselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time you can visit all the local sites, which includes the beach, the mountain range, Glenveagh National Park, HornHead, among many more.
    As a couple we both work full time jobs and that's why we need your help. One of us works 30 mins away and the other works from home so there will always be someone at home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space to hold a campervan in our garden, however you may need to use the house for water etc 🙂

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 951997458373

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Join our family and help out with daily life and children in West Cork, Ireland
Help with our family near Cork, Ireland