Joshua & Eleanor

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Email verified
Facebook verified
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Currently in the south of France heading through the Alps to Italy. Interested in carpentry, DIY, mechanics, construction,
    horse care & animal care, housekeeping bits too 😊

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Valle d'Aosta, Italy - Desde Jun 2024 Hasta Jun 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey! - Welcome to our profile.

    We're Josh and Ellie! Back in the UK you'd likely find us out and about exploring the mountains or enjoying a walk or a swim on the beach with our lovely boy Douglas the medium Labradoodle, who is also joining us on our European adventures.
    We are both keen travelers and have explored different parts of the world, we love meeting the people who live in the paces we're visiting, and seeing the area though their eyes! We love to be out in nature, a while ago we went on a 2mth road trip in Scotland & then packed up and left for a year adventure to Canada where we met some awesome people though workaway!

    Josh has worked in forestry as an arborist and construction for 13 years. He is also a qualified IRATA International level 3 industrial abseiler. Josh is very good at all things DIY and loves to apply himself to projects, including wood milling, house construction/building, mechanics and just an all round handy man! lol
    Ellie is a registered veterinary nurse since 2018 and is a keen and confident horse rider and owner of two in the UK. Ellie also loves gardening and has lots of experience doing this and always trying to increase her knowledge. She also loves to surf and has recently purchased her own board! Ellie has learnt lots of DIY though Josh and using power tools safety & effectively! When I'm not working at the vets, you'd find me working my housekeeping job or helping Joshes parents get their B&B ready for their next guests.

    We're both very handy and we can lend our hand to most tasks our hosts throw our way! We have done 4 workaways in the UK in the past and have since done 4 workaway.info in Canada! We had the time of our lives there!

    We are very keen to live sustainable lifestyles and are always looking for alternative living ideas to apply to when we get/ build our own place.

    We have set out some plans for our European adventure which is starting Friday 17th May! Very excited! We are lucky to have a very reliable CRV 4X4 it's not converted to a camper but we wouldn't be without our camping bits hah!

  • Intereses

    Astronomía
    Yoga / bienestar
    Fotografía
    Deportes de invierno
    Deportes acuáticos
    Sostenibilidad
    Navegar / barcos
    Cuidado de plantas
    Mascotas
    Actividades al aire libre
    Naturaleza
    Montaña
    Historia
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Fitness
    Agricultura
    Eventos y sociedad
    Dibujo y pintura
    Trabajo de caridad

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Would love to learn French and Spanish at some point!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Hey, so I've (Josh) worked in both Forestry and Construction for 13 years, and then as a kid I worked on a neighbors farm in rural north west Scotland.
    I have a wide variety of experience and skills in all things practical and hands on. This is also what I enjoy! I'll always choose to be busy working outside if I have the option! When I was in Canada I really expanded on my carpentry skills, I was making gates, styles, steps and also made a horse mounting block for our host. I also worked for a construction company and was able to improve my knowledge of building houses.I just really love immersing myself to building and solving any problems that come up during the build. I do also enjoy fixing machines or at least finding the route of the issue. These skills have all come from owing very old and run down cars in the past and wanting to fix the issue myself.

    Hiya, so i'm (Ellie) a Registered veterinary nurse, so am well versed with all kinds of animals, and their care and it goes without saying that i'm not afraid to get stuck in and dirty! I have worked in referral veterinary hospitals to small country practices. I worked at the veterinary referral hospital that appears on TV which was owned by Noel Fitzpatrick (the super vet) .
    On our most recent work away in Canada I was able to do home calls to people offering vet nurse services. I really loved the freedom of not being in a building for 9 hrs!
    I have always loved gardening but recently I have had some gardening jobs where I have been able to increase my knowledge massively.
    I have kept horses and dogs all my life.

    As a couple we've worked on four workaways in the past in the UK and four in Canada. We have been so lucky with are hosts, we have been able to get involved in so many varying tasks from tree work, animal care, gardening, fencing and building, wood milling, gate building, RV work and much more!

    I'm sure our previous hosts wouldn't hesitate in giving a reference as we've been asked to come back by them all!
    Any questions please let me know and we'd be happy to answer them!
    Thanks! :) Ellie & Josh

  • Edad

    31 & 29

  • Algo más...

    As far as hobbies are concerned Ellie is a keen horse rider and has been riding horses for as long as she can remember and is a confident rider. She used to do lots of show jumping but since her university course has enjoyed being a happy hacker/ trail rider. Ellie is also a dinghy sailor and enjoys catching waves on her surfboard.

    She would LOVE to learn more on western riding.

    We are both very interested in hiking, camping, survival and bush craft!

    You would find Josh in his spare time chilling out in a hammock reading a book either about trees or bush craft!

    We both love the idea of being as self sufficient as possible, having kept vegetable and fruit gardens as well as chickens and ducks in the past.

    We are getting ready to set down some roots next year, but will always keep our eyes on the adventures that await us!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Ellie is allergic to bee and wasp stings ( Has epipen)

    • Dieta especial
      No we don't, we are not fussy at all. We love all food!

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios