Enjoy our little oasis and use your cooking creativity in Achete, Portugal

Country

Portugal

130 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a Dutch/South African family living on a Quinta an hour north of Lisbon. During spring and summer we have a rural tourism activity. Meanwhile we are working on our piece of land with the aim to become more self sufficient in the future. We are located in the country site where you can still experience silence and starry nights while you are not isolated as Lisbon is only half an hour away by train. We enjoy working on our little oasis and you are welcome to join for a while, activities are depending on the season.
    For the summer months June-July, August until Mid-september we are looking for support in our kitchen as we provide meals to our guests as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience country living in Portugal in a comfortable quinta, one hour from Lisbon. We are a Dutch/South African family of 5 with an interest to meet people. During your stay at our Quinta you will have time to experience a beautiful part of Portugal. The work at the Quinta we do as a family. We have the learning by doing aproach with our garden. OUr garden is part of our Quinta and part of our rural stay where we hosts guests part of the year (spring-summer). We have the aim to be more and more self sufficient in the future. We would love to share ideas and experiences.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    From mid-May until Mid-September we are looking for a cook to support the kitchen providing our guests with tasteful and healthy meals. The focus will be on lunch and dinner but some help during busy lunches is needed as well. A creative in the kitchen who can partly work independant is what we are looking for. We offer a international cuisine with a daymenu.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will have a private room tent avalable with shared bathroom available in the mainhouse Heating available as well if necessary.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in the country site near the city of Santarem which has a trainstation. As we go to Santarem on a daily base (weekdays) it is easy to catch a traing to visit nearby cities (Tomar-Lisbon-Coimbra) or stay in santarem for a bit. We have bycicles available for the sport lovers. Further we have facilities such as a swimmingpool, trampoline, tabletennis etc and enough cosy corners to enjoy the sun.
    We enjoy living he country life and we raise our boys (18,17,15) to learn about nature and living on a quinta. We don't exclude the online society as it is part of life but we want to live a concsious life where we are aware of what happens around us during each season. During your stay we highly appreciate your help but we also respect your time off and your privacy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The communal lounge where we serve the meals to our guests can be used for work. The accommodation you are staying in has no wifi connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A campervan can be parked and electricity can be provided.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 942618429647