1 / 4

Join our family and help us with gardening and various projects in Maremma, Tuscany, Italy

  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 nov 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4, originally from the Czech Republic. Our farm is located in one of the most beautiful places of Italy, in Maremma, Tuscany. We make our living by renting our eco structures such as yurts, tepee, wooden houses a wheel house, small apartments, and partially by eco farming.

    We are about 30 minutes from the beautiful unspoiled beached of Maremma - close enough to be there whenever we want, but far enough to avoid all the summer tourist vibes, which we are not so excited about. In fact, we prefer slow pace life, both I and my wife practice yoga meditation. Our children are officially home schoolers.
    Our main farming activity are the olives, although we also have organic vegetable garden, antique ornamental chickens, a dog and cat.

    I am originally a musician by trade, teaching at a small private liberal arts college in the US for 15 years. My wife ran production agency in Prague for over 10 years. We met at a point when both of us wanted to change our lives. Marketa dreamt about a place near the sea in southern Europe where we could manifest our dream and raise our children and grow our food in a clean environment far enough from the hustle and bustle of big cities. When she closed her eyes, she saw small rolling hills in Tuscany. The rest is history.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As foreigners living in Italy, we can present the Italian culture within which we live, and also a point of view from a perspective of foreigners who settled here more than a decade ago.
    We produce our own olive oil and are familiar with its history in Italy, but also with the associated processes and care of the trees. Because we host many visitors throughout the year (particularly in the summer months), we are familiar with cultural attractions (historical, cultural, natural) within our area and beyond.
    When I worked as a music director, I met many students from around the world, and therefore I love, appreciate and honor the value of cultural exchanges.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help needs vary depending on the time of the year, season, immediate needs etc. They range from doing projects with wood, light building projects, house maintenance, cleaning, gardening, tree pruning, grass mowing, painting and staining, cleaning, swimming pool maintenance etc. However, we do not plan to use volunteers for business related work, such as managing the rentals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Housing depends on the season, availability, flexibility and interest of candidates. It could be in the main house, or at one of our eco structures.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Free time: 2 medieval castles in walking distance, two historical villages with a 1000 year long history, many hikes, bike riding possibilities, nearby lake, see in a driving distance.
    We are quite isolated, so we are not a place from which is easy to escape to social life activities (apart from internet!)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 938336963235

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our multi-cultural family and help with English or Germán languages in Rosate, Italy
Looking for a serious and honest pet sitter for a pack of Rhodesian Ridgeback, in the countryside North of Rome, Italy