Help with activities and enrich our experiences with visitors to our village in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

1276 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    58  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    From the reviews of the others you can understand a lot and you can feel what we can share...

    The village is changed, now I live in San Gimignano, north of Siena, in Tuscany, but I am the same person! :-)).

    Hi ! We are a parish situated in the center of Tuscany. We are in a town, really nice and famous, rich of art and history, not so far from Siena. The name of the town is San Gimignano. In our parish we organized many activities with kids and teenagers. Even if there are many tourists around every day, I really like the idea to give to the more young of the community the possibility to share time and experiences with those who have a different background, different experiences, different languages.
    For this reason I decided to open our activities to some people of other cities and countries. We organize activities especially in summer for children and teenagers, some activities here in our own town, others in other places of Italy or even in other countries. It is not to paint an house, to built walls, or to farm animals, but it is to give time other people, sharing a piece of the journey of life with younger people,helping them to grow up.

    An answer is every time useful, even a simple "no" ! :-))

    We do not need volunteers:

    - who are interested in sharing their time only and exclusively with the other volunteers;
    - who consider their host only as a dispensing machine or a taxi driver;
    - who after eating get up from the table and go away without even saying goodbye;
    - who pay no heed to schedules and think the house is a bar or restaurant where people can have breakfast, lunch, or dinner whenever they want;
    - who are interest only in their mobile phones during working hours or meals;
    - who treat anyone living or working in the house as a servant.

    Anyone like that is asked to please go to a B&B!!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sharing time with an entire village give the opportunity to enter in the normal life of the people. Working with kids, teens and youths is a good way to know also the families and the adults, learning some Italian, eating local food, experiencing an other culture.
    At the same time the volunteers have the possibilities to visit Tuscany (reviews in the profile).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    this is not a specific job to do, but many little things that should make us richer each other. In the big historical house of the parish there are enough bedrooms to live comfortably. This is not really to live in a family, but to live in a community, an enlarged family to the size of a small city

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room in the apartment, food, laundry, from and to the nearest train station, etc etc

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358213971584