Help on a children's farm in Northern Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

660 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm is located in the middle of Padana Plain, in the Northern Italy. It's very close to the rivers Po and Oglio and to the cities of Mantova and Sabbioneta. It is also about 45 minutes away from Verona and Garda lake.
    Our family has been conducting the farm for more than one hundred years.
    In the last 25 years we have been focusing on educational activities for children during Spring and Autumn.
    It's a small family now but there are still a lot of nice things to do, such as maintaining the farm and the vineyard, feeding the animals, and helping the family with the vegetable garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Unfortunately we don't speak English but we speak Italian, a bit of French and some rusty German.
    We require you to speak at least some basic Italian in order to be able to communicate with all the family members.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At our farm you can help with our vegetable garden, feeding our animals (chickens, goats and rabbits at the moment and at times cows, ducks and some more) and with the general maintenance of the farm.

    We can host up to two people and we provide free food and accommodation. We can't guarantee cooking every meal for you but we are happy to give you food to prepare in your own kitchen.

    At the moment we are looking for someone who is able to stay at least six months and help with chores in the house.
    We require that you speak or are willing to learn Italian. We do offer compensation.

    It would be ideal if you have your own vehicle so that you are free to explore the area during time off, but it's not a requirement.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    Italian: Fluido
    French: Intermedio
    German: Principiante
    English: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own room with bathroom in an independent flat with hot showers, kitchen, living room. WiFi is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Within 15km there are the UNESCO world Heritage cities of Mantova and Sabbioneta, while other places such as Verona, Lago di Garda, Cremona or Ferrara are not far. The landscape is very flat and there are lots of low-traffic roads so it's ideal for visiting the area by bike. Some of our guests even did day trips to the Garda lake by bike!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space, with electricity outlets and water faucets easily accessible.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Alev and Billa

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 581889962211