Help with DIY jobs and renovation project on the beaches of Antheor, France

Country

Francia

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a a mixed race couple who have based ourselves in the beautiful Corniche de l'esterel in Antheor along the Cote d'azur after living the expat life for more than 2 decades.

    We'd love to share our part of the world with access to the beach within 50 meters in exchange for DIY, renovation projects, pool maintenance, gardening, painting, wall reatments, and and general help with the house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multicultural family, lived in 4 continents living in a beautiful area of France. Come and enjoy the view from our terrace in the morning watching the sunrise behind the Viaduct. The train station is 5 minutes walk away that can take you to Cannes, Nice, Ventimiglia, Marseille or even to Paris. There's a bus stop in front of the house.

    I speak , English, French, Spanish, Tagalog and a little German and Thai.

    I backpacked the world when I was younger and would be able to exchange some travel experiences as well as some tips for visiting the area around us. Share the local French way in the eyes of an expat.

    We are hoping to be able to learn some DIY, gardening, minor renovation know how from out guests. We are of course hoping to keep discoverig new cultures through our guests and perhaps share a few meals together especially on the weekends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need someone with initaitive.

    We need immediate help with our mature garden that needs a lot of work. tending, cutting. replanting,, landscaping , There's an above ground pool, need help with maintenance.

    The help required on the house varies from general home improvements, stripping walls, plasterboarding, digging out a floor, fence building, decking, painting, tiling,

    We are about to start some intensive work on the house and are very interested in having people down. In return for a room and a separate kitchen facing the sea to make your own meals in a house 50 meters from the sea with a view of the Viaduct whilst sipping your morning coffee.

    There is even a wall to be opened but they may need to be done by a professional. Installing of a new toilet, plumbing, fence building and general home improvements such as tiling and decorating. carpentry skills would be very handy.DIY skills are very much

    We also need day to day help with tidying, cleaning the house and its surroundings,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have access to the spare room and access to our main kitchen. If you would like we also have a smaller kitchen that can be used separately.

    We would love to share meals and drinks on weekends. I love to cook muti- national dishes that reflects the places we've lived in.

    We have a couple of bikes 9 which may need oiling) to use and go to the small shops ( nearest is 2.5km) or just exploring the corniche de l'esterel.

    .....

    For clarity on both sides.
    Here's a few things to consider before and see if this is for you.

    You are expected to help with and work for 4-5 hours / day and if you'd like to go on a day out of course you can and work out your hours o a different day.

    We both work from home and our meals are very basic during the week. You must provide or must bring your own food for your own use. . We can provide basics like coffee, oil, butter, pasta, rice, ,milk, seasonings etc.

    Water use is limited due to the area we live in.
    We do not have heating or airconditioning that functions.

    There could be mosquitoes in the summer,

    In the summer it gets really hot so every work cannot be done under the shade so you must adjust your working time if necessary.

    There is no nightlife around this little bay except in the summer.

    The summer is a very busy time so please ask if theres a space if youre a last minute workawayer.


    Please make sure you have medical travel insurance.

    If you like beach life, walking and just natural beauty. We look forward to welcoming you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You are free to go around lounging by the pool or go to the beach or take the bus( bus stop 50 m from the house) or train (5 minutes walk) to nearby towns and villages.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We both work from home. We have access to fast intenet.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 937864221546