Be a life-model for an artist in Limousin, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

278 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    27  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an artist originally from the U.K. with a loft studio in an old house, I have three children in their 20's who visit me when the mood takes them :)

    In painting my subject matter is largely still-life but now wish to work more from the human figure, something I have missed since the U.K.... hence a request for someone to model. I have a 'potager' (allotment) just down the road where there are peach, apple and pear trees, and of course nettles. I have also several acres of dense woodland in various packets locally if one needed to get lost for a bit. The nearest market town is just a mile away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in the the Haute vienne. There are galleries, art centres, lakes, hills and beautiful countryside. I would be happy to teach someone the basics of oil painting either 'alla prima' or transferring a basic drawing to canvas developing it into to a monochromatic underpainting and building layers of coloured glazes; or simple wood carving or intaglio printing techniques.
    Or if needing something more physical and the weather's dry, then traditional methods of pointing granite stone walls with sand and lime....or some yoga.

    People in the hamlet are friendly and happy to engage in conversational French at the drop of a hat.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am a painter and I would like someone to be still for a few hours a day being drawn or painted.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The building was originally a farmhouse built in 1871 in a small hamlet... mainly renovated and has all modern amenities. There is a spare bedroom with a double bed/ feather pillows/duvet. cotton sheets etc,.... shared bath/shower room.....wi-fi ...modern kitchen (washing machine)..large sitting/dining-room with 32" P.C.monitor with access to Iplayers/ Films etc...eating area in garden. Furnishings are minimal but tasteful and comfortable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am happy to drive a workaway to large towns once a week or to local fairs/events/street markets/galleries etc. plus airport pickup and return of course. I enjoy conversation, laughter and meeting people. Cooking is usually, quick, spontaneous and VEGAN ...though sometimes with vin rouge!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 286434161334