actualizado  

Gardening, food and DIY in San Vittore del Lazio, Italy

  • 161 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This project started in January 2017 from an abandoned olive grove and an old country house. The place take its name from an ethnographic book about old healing rituals in South Italy.
    The aim of the project is to develop a sustainable model around slow tourism, social kitchen, organic agriculture, holistic and artistic events.
    In the last year, the project has also started to take shape on a permaculture design model and the goal is to transform the place in an oasis of biodiversity. We chose permaculture because it can be considered a systemic approach and it included many aspects of life, following in an harmonic way the different interaction within ecosystems.
    Another goal is to create a network in this geographic area with others associations, friends and farmers for exchange knowledge, share resources and organize events.

    The place is managed by Giuseppe, 39 years old, anthropologist, kitchen chef and farmer. He bought the land back in 2016 after 12 years of travelling, voluntary work and university research. He's fond of nature's intimacy, reading, trekking, share experiences and knowledge.
    Apart from Giuseppe who lives all year round in this place, we're part of small but growing network of friends that over the time decided to invest and do a life change, buying land and deciding to create new collaboration.

    Please take a little time to introduce yourself, who are you, your experiences and projects. We are open to new ideas and love learning new skills.
    We hope you'll be able to work collaboratively and being able to work and be also on your own if o that particular moment you're the only volunteer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our project you might learn:
    - How Permaculture concepts can be declined
    - Italian recepies
    - How to grow your own food
    - How to cook the food that you produce and how to store it and preserve it
    - How it is like to be living in a small farm
    - How to harvest, prune and care of fruit trees and vegetables
    - Water management
    - How to elaborate good quality compost and fertilizers

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All the timing can change depending on season and weather

    7.30 breakfast
    8.00-12 morning check-walk and practical activities*
    12.00 cooking lunch
    13.00 lunch
    18.30 cooking dinner
    20.00 dinner

    *practical activities are all the scheduled manual works of the season

    You can choose 2 days off whenever you feel like as long - scheduled so that someone among us is at the farm.

    During the season shared here you might be learning by doing on these and many more aspects:
    - tools and techniques of gardening design and food production
    - plant selection and propagation
    - food processing and conservation
    - water and soil conservation
    - DIY

    Beside this we might need your help with:
    - keeping the place if we are away for other job
    - cleaning all around and keeping the space tidy and neat

    Volunteers can stay from a minimum of 3 weeks (to a maximum that can be arranged depending on our mutual goals and feelings) and those having previous experience in the upcoming works and living in communities are especially welcome.

    Remember that You might be working on your own, in a couple or in group.

    All year round:
    - Managing the garden from seed to harvest
    - Implementing and maintaining structures and projects : wood houses, lanes, water systems, compost, swimming pool
    - Help in the kitchen and share your favourite recipes
    - Cleaning regularly, everyone takes on the responsibility to leave things and spaces as clean as found or even cleaner

    Orchards seasonal work:
    January, February : pruning fruit trees (other than olives and citrus)
    May, June, September : pruning and grafting citrus
    June, July, August : picking and processing fruits, tomatoes and other vegetables
    October, November : picking olives
    October to May : picking lemons & spreading manure and compost fertilizers

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation
    You will be hosted in a tiny wood house surrounded by olive trees, 30 meters away from the main house, where you might be sharing the space with another volunteer depending on the moment.
    The bathroom and the kitchen are in the main house. In the next months will be also a compost toilets.

    Food
    We eat mainly what our garden offers us : organic fruits and vegetables. For everything that is not (yet) auto-produced, we supply ourselves directly from local and biological producers

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours/5 days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 932451118938

Comentarios

Live and help me build up my little dream in sunny countryside in Toffia, Italy
Staying with my family and help build a chicken house ,gardening and harvestng in Forio, Italy