Come and help in my hostel/campsite in Maramures, Romania :-)

Country

Rumanía

227 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 39 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Well, hello!

    My name is Bram. I come from Haarlem,the Netherlands

    I like to cook, read, travel, make beer and occasionally ride my motorbike.

    After 25 years working as a chef, running a campsite seems perfect as a second career. And Matthijs and Eveline, who created this beautiful site in this picturesque village, gave me the opportunity to take over this diamond when they moved to Kalamata, Greece.

    In the past I worked in Amsterdam, Chicago, Rhodos, but mainly in Haarlem, where, for the last ten years, I was a chef of a gastro-brewery-pub where I learned to make great combinations of beer with food, but also I learned how to brew a beer, which I try to continue here in Breb on a small scale 😉

    Enough about me! What else?

    There is a fantastic restaurant next-door( Local 148) and there is also a really nice restaurant around the corner(Breb & Butter, follow the blue signs), so there is no need for me to cook for a lot of people in the summer.Making my guests having a good time, feeds me with energy though!

    The former owner of this house and land in Breb is an old lady who built the whole farm together with her husband some sixty years ago. At some point the land and farm were too much for her to maintain on her own, but she couldn’t say the place farewell yet. At the moment she’s still living in her summerhouse, staying as long as she wants.

    On the campsite you might see some dogs. They are really friendly. The older dog is called Maan( dutch for “moon” ) and has been living here on the campsite for 12 years now. The younger dog is called Tyghi( Greek for “luck”) and comes from friends at Tara Nomada, a great campsite at Runc, in the Apuseni Mountains

    In Breb, the people are really, really welcoming, and always ready to help. Especially my neighboors made me feel welcome and help me with a lot of things, especially the technical stuff around the campsite and the woodwork.When you walk around the town, you will meet some of them!

    It feels especially good to share this experience with so many people, who visit this part of Romania! Hopefully you will feel as welcome as I did coming here!

    I really appreciate that there are people who want to do this kind of work/vacation-experience, when traveling and learning and enjoying new things in life! If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail me!
    (info@baboumaramures.com)
    I can offer 20 lei per day of working at my campsite, plus a bed and some food/drinks every day.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can hike and bike and explore the hills and mountains and of course the beautiful village of Breb and its surroundings, play with my cat Linux or my dogs Maan and Tyghi . Or just relax in one of our hammocks, read a book and enjoy the views, sun and village life!
    If I have time, I will produce beers, cook some in a dutch oven or otherwise cool ways. Also for me, this is a new way of living and I still learn a lot from everything and everyone around Breb and surroundings :-)

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For this coming season I am looking for 1 or 2 helpers (preferably a couple/friends), who can help me with mainly cleaning and tidying the hostel, bathrooms and small outside kitchen. You don't need to work a lot; the cleaning part takes place at the end of the morning and will take no more than 1,5-2 hours . So this leaves you with lots of free time to be active in the area.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Romanian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I will provide you with a nice tent, including matrasses, blankets and all where you can stay the whole period. You can use the kitchen in the hostel for cooking or our small outside kitchen. I will try to do some cooking, otherwise right next to the campsite there is a cool restaurant!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Because you don't have to work a lot, you will have lots of free time to discover the beautiful village of Breb, hike in the surrounding fields and mountains, and explore other parts of traditional Maramures and even do a day trip to Ukraine. Of course you can also relax in our big garden in one of our hammocks, or do some reading, writing, painting or whatever you like while enjoying the views all the way to Ukraine.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have WIFI around the house. It is not the fastest, but it is reliable and easy accesible

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 12 hours a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 541767176568