Come and help us with eco building and plant nursery in Lenault, France

Country

Francia

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a newcomer to hosting, working on and looking for help with two (still early stage) projects in 'Suisse Normande',a particularly scenic area of northern France:

    1) setting up a plant nursery focusing on mostly wild species for my favoured naturalistic style of gardening and
    2) an ecobuild involving some new structures and the renovation of a house and barn ruin using largely mud and other traditional materials on the site.

    The land situated on the edge of a hamlet deep in the countryside had a well but now has piped water and an electricity supply. English is likely to be the main language and some at least basic knowledge of this would be desirable. I am able to manage some French and very limited German but very much welcome all nationalities for the richest cultural exchange.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area is especially interesting for its dramatic landscapes. It is reasonably close to a lot of major Normandy attractions, such as Mont St Michel and other major historic sights. The wildlife is also exceptional, the property being situated deep in the countryside. Individuals can also expect to improve their English (if it is not their first language), and their French speaking skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Those with carpentry, electrical, plumbing, any building or at least DIY skills would be especially useful but an interest in contributing to, or learning about, low environmental impact building is important.

    With the nursery work volunteers will learn about propagating and growing plants. Having a horticultural background while an advantage is not essential.

    A driving license would be useful as help may be asked for with one or two garden shows attended, possibly in other countries in Europe. I will be very happy to devote some time to exploring attractions of the region as not having lived in the area for long these will be new me also.

    If you do not have your own car we can collect you from the nearest public transport. I am looking for a maximum of six volunteers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is very basic at present - beds on the earth floor of rooms of the house or barn or tents if preferred. Meals mostly not vegetarian (although some special provision can be made) which I hope visitors with some culinary ability will volunteer to cook occasionally, will be a hopefully communal experience where ideas can be exchanged.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day (perhaps less if a trip is planned in afternoon), 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 928715311325