Join our family home and help with the garden and the dog in Shepton Mallet, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/07/2019

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Abi (writer and English teacher), Pete (self-employed shipbroker), Eva (age three, enjoys making dens, stories, baking, singing and dancing), Felix (eighteen months old, likes music, climbing and babbling) and Goose (four year old Labrador who likes long walks, fetching balls, jumping in the river and cuddles). We all enjoy music, friends, eating good food and cooking.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have many books you are welcome to borrow (English language, literature, poetry, history, travel) and as an English teacher I'm happy to help out with language learning. There are art galleries nearby and historic towns to visit. There is also a local brewery and cheese maker up the road in Westcombe.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands to help out with daily life - walking the dog, housework and gardening.

    Tasks would include:
    Cutting back the tall lolandi hedge in the garden - this is a job that would probably take a couple of days & needs someone strong, active and able to handle power tools in the garden.
    Mowing the lawn
    Weeding
    Taking the dog on long walks in beautiful countryside over fields, stiles and lanes
    Cleaning
    Joining in with washing up, preparing food, tidying up etc

    We are also interested in people with the following skills:
    Musical instrument teaching - particularly piano or guitar as we have those and would love to learn/re-learn them.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, German, some Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a four bedroom detached house on two floors with stunning views of Batcombe's beautiful sixteenth century church and of trees and fields.

    Your bedroom would have a beautiful view of the garden and beyond. It is south facing so has plenty of light, but also has a blackout blind.

    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. We like to eat healthy, home-cooked food and to take it in turns to do the cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Batcombe is a picturesque village set in beautiful countryside, with a great pub and a friendly community of people.

    There is no public transport into the village but there are train stations a short drive away, with trains going to Bath, Bristol and London. We are happy to recommend places to visit.

    Bruton is our closest town (3 miles). It is a beautiful old town set in rolling hills. It has a couple of great art galleries (Hauser & Wirth and The Art Factory), interesting design shops, a small museum and a few lovely cafes.

    Frome is 7 miles - a town with live music venues, boutique shops, art galleries, bakeries, coffee shops and an enormous monthly independent market. We drive into Frome most weekdays and where possible are happy to give you lifts into Bruton and to other places you would like to visit (e.g. Wells, Glastonbury)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923795178829