Help out with gardening and with building projects at our place in a 100 acre forest in Riverhead, Auckland

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 267 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 mar 2023




  • Descripción


    Kia Ora from New Zealand!

    We are a relaxed couple who live in a 100 acre forest in Riverhead, Auckland. Currently we are busy with building our home on our private and quiet piece of paradise, and managing our farm as organically as we can. Since we are in the process of building our dream home the house is still a work in progress! (we are closed in and water tight with limited services running.. and just about to finish painting internal walls.) We live relatively comfortably right on the building site along with our dog, two talkative cats, and plenty of farm animals ( chickens, ducks, turkeys and rabbits).

    We are looking for couples or individuals who are keen to help out with gardening and with some building projects. In exchange we can provide accommodation and meals which are often straight from the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - organic gardening, building, setting up solar power

  • Ayuda


    - Building projects around our home
    - Gardening in the orchard
    - Help with feeding animals
    - help with felling trees and chopping firewood
    -building chicken and rabbit hutches

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    - Caravan with a double bed
    - Plenty of space for tenting in the forest if you prefer the privacy
    - bedrooms in the house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 45 minutes out of central city Auckland, and it is a 15 minute drive to a bus stop from our home. We will be more than happy to drop you to the bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We are happy to negotiate to work around your travel plans and sightseeing (for example, you would be able to commit to three full days of work followed by four days of self directed travel)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 922484271667

Comentarios (23)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Off grid, eco building, permaculture Waihi, New Zealand
Come help around our beautiful home in Gladstone in the Wairarapa, New Zealand