Help needed to look after the house, chickens, pets and garden stone works

Country

España

actualizado  

196 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello friends

    We are Jose and Sara and living in a small stone house, which is situated on a hill surrounded by ancient terraces with lot of active, traditional farming around. Jose is a mountain guide in his own travel company, doing responsible tourism in these mountains. Sara is also a mountain guide. But her big dream is to live completely independent growing all the food in her own garden. Right now we dont have the time to grow fulltime food but we also try to have some salads or onions. We do all ecological in our garden and we grow our own seeds from last year harvest. We set as our direction to live self-sufficient in harmony with nature, getting energy from our solar panels and water from the spring. We live with our 2 cats and our dog Bobby. In our free time we do music, cook nice things, sara makes bread, Jose goes climbing or mountain biking.

    We are looking for a person or a couple to care for our house, our animals (give them food, cleaning the chickens place, walk the dog) and watering the garden. We are searching for responsible people who are able to work independently complete the tasks given . Basically, you decide to work mornings or afternoons) and to enjoy the silence in the nature. Town is 5 walking minutes away from the house, with street vegetable market twice a week and 2 bakeries, and several bars and restaurants. There is also a bus service daily to the beautiful coastal town of Villajoyosa. Also you need to know that this is a rural house, off grid: We live with solar energy so after a few cloudy days we might not have much energy, ( dont worry shower runs with gas ) if you want to heaten up the house, you are expected to collect and chop your own wood ( again dont get put off, this is the Mediterranean and the house and rooms are very comfortable and very well insulated) .

    We are friendly, empathic and easy going couple. Being mountain leaders we are very used to be with groups, so we are really relaxed and fun around other people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn about local culture, language, food and agriculture, local history.
    learn about time bank project (Banco de Tiempo Alcantara)
    learn about gardening
    spanish language (Castellano y valenciano)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Animal Care
    We have 2 cats and 1 dog, take care of them. Food, Maintenance, walking the dog.

    Gardening & Farming
    you help us growing our own vegetables and caring for our trees and plants, watering and weeding

    Building
    -we also have in mind to build a wooden house for future volunteers and visitors, so carpenters are heartly welcome! At the present time, reconstructing green house and stone walls in the garden.

    General Maintenance
    Rebuilding outside stone walls and stairs
    help in the house
    chopping wood

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In a beautiful stone house in the heart of the mountains of Aitana. You have your own cozy room in our house with a little wood burner and two beds; bathroom, living room and kitchen we share. and you will enjoy the hot shower! We eat mostly vegetarian here and organic, but we are no talibans, we also enjoying other types of food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is in the mountains but only 20 minutes drive away from the coast, La Villajoyosa. It is connected with public bus monday-friday. We live in an outdoor area with lots of walking and climbing in the enchanting surrounding of Sierra Aitana with summits above 1000m. The house is situated outside the village of Sella in the middle of the ancient green orchard looking down to the river. We have a 2 bycicles here for you to use any time. On your free day Jose can take you climbing or walking or doing a Viaf errata. We are good fun, love to be outside, doing jam sessions and artistic games, like creating furniture with recycled things.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917671857436