Help with log and rail fencing and making firewood in the West Chilcotin, Canada

  • 32 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple in the sixties and live with our dog Amos (border collie cross), our two horses Smokey and Sissi and our cat Tiger in one of the most beautiful areas of Canada, the West Chilcotin. Originally coming from Switzerland we settled down in Nimpo Lake where we found a beautiful log home nicely situated at the Dean River / Nimpo Lake where fishing is just great. Long walks and trail riding in the bush are one of our favorites. There is always lots of work, repairs and maintenance around the house that keep us busy as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both born again Christians and love to share our faith if interested.To live in a remote area (300 km from next bigger city) without the possibility of going shopping all the time is a challenge in itself. It is a peaceful and quiet country living with plenty of time to reflect. Our next community is an Indian reserve which offers lots of opportunities to meet and learn about their culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with log and rail fencing starting in May 2024 and making firewood during the summer months. We also need help with our daily chores like gardening, maintenance jobs around the house, repairs etc. I would also appreciate helping in cleaning or preparing the meals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are living in a beautiful log home and have a spare room with wireless internet. Our meals are wholesome, healthy and there is always plenty. Since we have a little veggie garden and greenhouse, we have our own fresh produce during summertime.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Nimpo Lake area is famous for quality fishing. Since we are situated in a very remote area there are lots of outdoor activities available: Wildlife watching, hiking, trail riding, fishing, biking, mountain climbing and a trip to Bella Coola by the Pacific. There are lots of opportunities to meet other people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 719713784458

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios




Help with looking after our home and garden and enjoy city life with access to nature in Fredericton, Canada
Join our community and help around our art center in Vancouver Island, Canada