Help with some tasks and around my home and learn about carriage building in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

770 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there im franky im 40yrs old i live here in longford .after working abroad for many years i finally came home and slowly started to work on my family home which is a old stone house over 250 years old situated on 30 acres of land im a single guy i live here with my big german shepard rambo and i have 7 horses all which are mostly trained .I have being a wheelwright for last 10 years building and restoreing horse drawen carriages .currently im taking on less of that work as id like to upgrade the whole workshop . At this present time with covid Obviously things have changed a bit but as long as someone has a test got I’m happy enough to host them if there responsible people , spring time is preparing pollytunnel again few other jobs in house and I’ve the horses to keep an eye on I also work for myself in construction so there’s option of some work there depending on your skill set , I’ve timber work to do and chop up , I’ve no problem taking anyone who is learning English online as I know everything has moved to online classes now , summer time I plan renovating an old barn next door so lots to do there and with horses also .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can better there english .i can teach them woodwork if theres anything specific they are interested in or driving a carriage or with horses. If somone can do masonry or stone brickwork they can work with me at that so they might benefit from doing it in a different country if there curious or particularly interested in woodwork I can help out there . In general I always enjoyed other cultures and there has always being a nice atmosphere here with workawayers

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Renovating old barn , stonework on an old house , horses riding exercise etc cutting wood . Farm maintenance, painting . Gardening , vegetable growing . Some tree sowing . Work in bog turf footing , cooking . Roof work ,At this present time September 2021 myself and another workawayer are working away from home at an old house so would like someone who would enjoy staying around house during day tending to the animals chickens lots of baby ones 15 in total ! Ponys and dog of course there’s work in workshop if they want sanding old wood for bespoke tables also there’s a pony to ride if they have experience and also to do some cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a 2 storey farm stone house , there radidators in each room and house is insulated, there s 3 rooms upstairs and one room in a new extension downstairs with one bathroom and shower which is a electric shower and a bath . Im about 1 and half kilometre from town ,living room with tv

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot of lakes around and beautiful ones if they are interested in fishing or just nice scenery, longford is in the midlands so it s very central to other towns .in good weather its nice down the fields and ive bogland not far from front of house theres canal walks close by as well and we have centr parcs in longford now also .I have a small boat so in nice weather I’m happy to go out on the lake around the islands or to show anyone somwhere they are interested in

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours / 5 days

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 889113667666