Come experience country life in Woodstown, Munster, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

590 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello we are a family with 5 people Nigel 41 (irish), Antonia 39 (german), Rosalie 7, Hazel 5 and Alma 3 year old but our family also includes 30 hens and ducks, 7 horses (4 blackforest draughs,
    1 thoroughbreds, 1 pony and 1 shetland pony), 3 cats and 3 middle sized dogs, 3 goats and 40 sheep.
    We live in an 200 year old house just above a 3 km long sandy beach which is wonderful, but the downside of an old house is that is impossìble to heat it in the winter, so you will not have it as warm as you are probably used to. We live in the countryside, but there are two villages, both about 6 km away from our home, Waterford city is 15 km away, where we do our shopping. The food we eat is a mix of different european cuisines including pasta, vegetables, meat and any kind of dairy.
    As a volunteer we are looking for someone, man or woman between 18 and 40 who likes animals and has some expirience dealing with them, someone who likes to be outside by any weather and someone who is interested to get to know the irish country life, the people, the land and the irish way of living. Of course we will give you the opportunity to see the nearest sightseen highlights too.
    As we have three young children who we'd like help with looking after. We like to keep some kind of a routine for them, so we cannot host anyone for less than 8 weeks. We do prefer longtime stay and had a lot of volunteers staying for 6 month.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would learn how to take care of all our different animals.
    You can improve your language skills in English or German.
    You will gain experience with child minding and caretaking.
    You can learn a lot about cooking and jam making.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Since we have different animals, one of our daily tasks are to look after them, which means feeding, cleaning and fixing their homes and walking and training them. So it is important, that you do not have any allergies against animals or hayfever of any kind, since the volunteering is quite a bit outside and you will need good Wellingtons.
    But there is also help to do in the garden and the field. For example cutting gras, weeding in the garden, cut bushes and ivy, blowing leaves in autum, powerhoseing the yard, fixing fences and clear the woods. We also make our own hay which includes tasks like spraying, vertilizing, rolling and cutting our field.
    There is a need for a bit of light housework too, such as hoovering, washing floors, dusting and hanging up washing.
    You will have to mind and play with the Children either outside or inside as well.
    But we will always adjust the work to individual skills, interests and physical abilities.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accomodation will be in the house with the family. You will have your own room including your own bathroom, but no TV.
    We can give you limited mobile hotspot for checking your mail and messages, but we do not have wireless LAN or unlimited GB.
    We do have an Irish SIM card to give to you with 15 GB for 20 € for 4 weeks too if you need more GB than only hotspot.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our expirience with volunteers is very good and we always managed to make them feel at home. In the family we speak english, but one of us also is a native german speaker and when Nigel is at work I speak German with the kids, we both had french in school, but sadly very little is remembered.
    We spend our free time with horse riding, boating and fishing. Of course you will be welcome to join us, but if you want to explore Ireland on your own every so often we will drop you of at the bus or train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week and only feeding the horses on Sundays

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 347226923228