Help with our Ponies/Horses, Yard and Home, staying with our family in Newmarket, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado   Última hora

728 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    794

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcoming a last minute workaway who is already in Ireland . We live in Rural Ireland, . If you would like the security of being in a rural area, this is the place for you. If you wish to ride, you need to be small and light enough to ride ponies, and competent enough for young animals. For those not looking for a riding position, you will still be an advantage to have previous experience working with horses. I will also consider a work away who is not experienced with horses, but willing to do general duties in the house, yards and stables.

    Hi I am Janet. I live in a beautiful, peaceful and rural area. I am mother to 4 children Age 18yrs 17yrs, 15Yrs and 12yrs. My youngest Daughter is living with me most of the time and my 15yr old son is here part of the time. I am looking for help in my yard and home and with my horses/ ponies . I currently have several young potential competition ponies which need further education. If you are looking for a position that involves riding you will need to be small enough and competent enough to ride young inneperienced ponies. This would be a fantastic place for a person who has been a competitve pony rider, as there may be oppertunity to compete. My oldest Daughter Events to International Level. She is currently working in an eventing yard. My Sons ride in races/ Eventing and Jumping competetions. My Older Son, spends most of his time on his Dads yare and my younger son is here part of the time. My younges daughter is now also eventing at Unaffiliated level. I also have a riding school, but am not looking for a workaway to help with the business.
    ( Before Covid)---We go to competitions most Sundays during the Summer, this could be shows or Eventing .During the Autumn/ winter we do Cross Country fun rides on a lot of Sundays. , and also do Show Jumping or Jump Cross on some Sundays.
    I look after my Equestrian Centre, House Hold and family. The yard and home take a lot of maintance. Cleaning and tidying.
    powerhosing slippery yards. Collecting leaves. I need help to sort through the Attics and reorganize the equipment.

    I have one shared room, for the Workaways, . I have not had any workaways since last March 2020 due to Covid 19 restriction, and will only take one person now to begin with again, or Two if they are already travelling together.
    Strictly NO SMOKERS. NO DRUG USERS. One, possible 2 helpers will be accepted. More information will be given on request.

    NOTE: We live in the countryside. it is 8km to the nearest town. This is an opportunity to suit, someone who is happy in a rural location. Suitable for someone who enjoys peace and quiet. We are NOT near the City. This is NOT a tourist area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience living in a very beautiful and peaceful area in rural Ireland. its is a lovely area if you like to walk/jog/run. (Not for a City person or someone who wants to be in a tourist area.). . We are at a competition most Sundays, and also some times on week evenings too. We also attend some show jumping during the winter. You can come for the day out if you wish.. We are only half an hour from Millstreet and will travel to the International Horse show and International event there in August. If you are a competent rider, there will be horses and Ponies to ride and school. Some riding is available for more novice riders also. NOTE. Attendance at competitions is very restricted at the moment, due to Covid. No spectators are allowed, but if you were able to compete a pony you could go or if both my younger children were riding you could be one of their grooms. I am the other. Only one additional person per rider is permitted at the moment.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Place available NOW. I have a vacancy from NOW . I can accomodiate two helpers at a time if they are travelling together.I need help all year round . I am looking for help, (1) An allrounder, who will help in my home and yard, doing all sorts of jobs. (2) Someone with previous horse experience who can help in the yard/ stables and if suitably experienced ride young and competition horses and ponies. There is lots of riding available for a competent small rider. If you have previous competition experience you may also get to ride at training shows and competitions - this is mostly for those small enough to ride ponies. There may also be some oppertunity for more novice riders. You will need to contact me about this. The property needs to be kept clean, tidy and orgainized.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Appartment located over the family home, accessed by outside steps. Small kitchen - Fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave. Toilet/shower. Bedroom with 2 beds which will be shared with another helper at times. There is a wardrobe, two chests of drawers. Radio. TV. DVD player. Selection of DVD,s and books. You may use our Wi Fi. We have a limited monthly allowance, so if you need to use wi-fi a lot, I would ask that you arrange your own. Note, our wi-fi is also very slow and only works in certain parts of the property.
    You are welcome to prepare your food in the family kitchen. All food is supplied. . You will also be able to take fruit and other food to your apartment to have at other times. The family tend to eat at all different times as schedules vary. We have a small kitchen so not everyone can eat there together.You may be required to cook for the family also. Due to Covid 19 precautions, I will bring your food to your appartment during the innital 14 day period.

    You are required to keep your own living place clean and tidy. Sweeping the floor, Dusting, washing down any area that needs it, as required.

    Appartment interior has been repainted at the end of Summer 2019.

    Food will be supplied. I work long hrs, so you will be preparing your own food, much of the time.


    NOTE: We live in the countryside. it is 8km to the nearest town. This is an opportunity to suit, someone who is happy in a rural location. Suitable for someone who enjoys peace and quiet. We are NOT near the City. This is NOT a tourist area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are really interested in Horses, this is a great place to be. We go to various competitions most Sundays and often during the week too in the Summer months. Previous girls have got to go to see the International Show and International Event on Several Days in Millstreet/ Ballindenisk/ kilguilkey. and also have got to watch other National Events. In the Autumn we go to fun rides and Hunter Trials. This is a rural location, so will suit someone who likes living in the country side. The roads are quiet, so ideal for Walking/ jogging/ running. Opportunity to ride as both part of the help and in your time off, ( For competent/ experienced Riders only.) .
    There is a bus to Cork from the local town of Newmarket. I could drop and collect you on days off. and there is a train station station in Banteer. This is half hr drive away. I could occasionally take you there. . Due to Covid 19, there are restrictiona at the moment on numbers at competitions. I would also not be willing to have my workaway going on Busses and to tourist areas.
    NO SMOKERS. NO DRUG USERS.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173982944279