Help us with our small building projects and alpacas in Treve, France

Country

Francia

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE: France is coming out of lockdown little by little. I'd be happy to hear from you to see what might be possible for a future stay here.


    I’m looking for volunteers to help me with building projects and maintenance on our small farm and also to help with looking after our animals - dogs, cats and alpacas.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have many years’ experience in building design and construction and I enjoy passing on what I’ve learned.

    Having lived in this lovely part of France for many years, we have a view of life here that's a bit different. We're always interested in meeting new people and would enjoy sharing what we've discovered here with you.

    We enjoy cooking and trying new food experiences, so if you’d like to share your own cooking skills and food culture with us, that would be great.

    My partner works with the fibre from the alpacas and is always happy to share her skills.

    We speak English at home, so if you want to improve your English, this is your chance!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Anything from helping with pointing the walls of old stone buildings to caring for animals!

    There is always something to be done here, whether it’s helping with various building projects, maintaining grassland and fencing or the daily feeding and looking after our animals. Enthusiastic and willing helping hands are what are needed - the work isn’t hard, but it can be physical so you will need to be reasonably fit. Working clothes are a must.

    You will need to be really comfortable with animals - we have two dogs and four cats who are part of the family, as well as a herd of alpacas.

    English is our first language, but my partner does speak good French too.

    What I ask for from helpers is enthusiasm and willingness to join in and work with me.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll live as part of the family, but you also have your own space - you’ll have your own comfortable bedroom and en-suite shower room - we'd ask you to keep them clean and tidy yourself.
    We will make sure you’re well-fed! We have a varied diet but we’re not able to cater for "restricted" diets such as vegetarian or gluten free.
    We don’t smoke and the whole farm is non-smoking for safety and health reasons and sorry, we can not accommodate couples, children or pets.
    Mobile phone coverage is variable, but you can use our internet connection while you're here.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a calm place with a small wood and a stream running through our land. There are lots of birds here and it’s a rare day that has no birdsong, even in winter. The weather here in central Brittany is generally mild in winter with more rain than snow. Summer is usually very pleasantly warm.

    There's a lot to do outdoors in the area, particularly cycling and walking – bike trails and walking routes are well-represented and we also have a bike you could borrow.

    The beautiful north Breton coast is about 30 minutes away by road, with its beaches and walking trails and there are water activities at the Lac de Guerlédan, about 20 minutes’ drive from here.

    TGV trains run to Saint Brieuc and Rennes from Paris and beyond and there are good bus links between towns in Brittany, so it’s pretty easy to get around.

    We live on the edge of a village which has a bar, a bakery, a small grocery store, a creperie and a hotel/restaurant, all within a few minutes’ walk. Our nearest town is about four kilometres away, with a cinema, swimming pool and equestrian centre, as well as a good range of shops.

    We live a pretty relaxed life but we do ask visitors to respect our lifestyle and to help as part of the family while living in our home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a campervan but we'd still only be able to accept one person.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours over the week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884731272451