Real life farming, family, veggies and dairy in South West Victoria, Australia

  • 76 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Self sufficient turned community sufficient family of five, living on the land in south west Victoria.
    We are a multi cultural family coming from New Zealand and Switzerland.
    We have three children who are 14, 12 and 11 years old, which we home school and are a part of our daily life and routine.

    We pride ourselves in being as close to totally self sufficient as possible to grow all we can and make/cook things from scratch.
    Besides our huge vegie patch, rows of berries, an orchard and free range chickens, we also serve the community.

    We are located between Camperdown and Terang 30 minutes away from the Great ocean road and Warrnambool and 1.5hour from the beautiful national park the Grampians

    What we offer:
    Clean, light and private bedroom/shared bathroom.
    10 minutes from two major towns and train stations.
    Home cooked meals with the opportunity to cook and bake with us too.
    Lots of variety of work.

    What we are looking for:
    Self motivated and enthusiastic
    Couples welcome
    -Builder/carpentry experience
    -Baker/pastry experience
    -Horticulture experience
    Age is not a limit.
    There is not a definite set of skills that we are looking for, we will make use of your skills, whatever they are.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love sharing our versatile family life. there is a long list of learnable things. we are self sufficient and with that there are many task throughout the day....

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The weather and season dictates the daily tasks, there will be a lot of variety of work.
    Tending chickens, picking veggies and berries, cooking meals and baking, helping in the veggie patch, preserving and general house keeping chores.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guestroom in the house and shared bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We do live in the country but smaller towns are within a ten minute drive. Bigger towns are a hour away.
    the great ocean road, beach and twelve apostle's are a hour drive and also the Grampians and other worth wile places to visit are similar distances....

    Preferable your own means of transportation, but we are happy to pick you up at the local train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884263139151

Comentarios (11)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Learn navigation and seamanship while enjoying life on a boat based in Cairns, Australia
A forest paradise with its own creek. Horses, Dogs, Gardens....in New South Wales, Australia