Help out at home and in the food garden in Lubriano, Italy

Country

Italia

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/02/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Alessandra e Patrizia, strong women with a lot of of work to do. We are married since 2014 (in Italy there wasn't a law for same sex marriage but we did anyway a big party with all our friends and family) then as the law passed we had our regular wedding in September 2017. We are proud moms of Michele Alessandro and with the help of one employee we run the Locanda Settimo Cielo in Lubriano.

    We need to share experience and spend time with people from whom we can learn something new and to whom we can give something.

    We look for women (sorry but we prefer to work with smart, independent and strong women like us) or couples (better women, same-sex couple)...or try to prove us wrong :-D we are always ready to a good chat and we like to "change mind" with a reason.

    We usually look for W.A. from end of march/start of April 'cause at this moment of the year we open the locanda after the winter closing and there is a loto of work to do, so that we cannot keep it together with the rest, not related to the job at the Locanda. Such as: follow up the "house" duty like animal care (2 dogs and 6 cats), simply garden duty such as watering the plants in the porch or something more difficult like task at the food garden and eventually, some times, cooking for the family or do the courses: family stuff like that.

    We offer:
    Of course we need one of the skills above :-) The working time will be maximum 4 hours a day, depending on the amount of work we have at the locanda. The rest will be free time to spend as you like in the neighborhood or whatever PLS note that it's not comfortable to move without a car (bike, motorcycle) meaning: no easy public transportation is available in the area. Of course you'll have a room with bathroom, meals, internet and all you'll need for a cozy and happy stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn Italian, They can learn Italian cooking, they can take advantage of all our contact here and understand, if they like the place, how to settle here. We also have Andrea our artist, you can help in his lab and learn some artistic skill

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This is what we usually ask to a workawayers:

    We run an Agriturismo, during the season we are very busy and we would love some help to take care of our personal stuff: animal, run the private home duties and daily maintenance work in the food garden. We need help but on top we need to share our lifestyle with some one that can understand and share this vision.
    We will have a baby when he will arrive we will have more duties and less time to develop our beautiful house-farm-eden :-)
    We remember that our search criteria is couples (better if same sex couple, but also etero couples will be welcomed) or female lonely travelers - workawayers.

    Thank you for paying attention and see you here
    Ale e Pat

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private double room with bathroom and 4hectares of garden/trees and food garden. Orvieto (one of the most wonderful city in Italy) is far 15minutes by car, Bolsena Lake is 15km, many vinery and farm are located in the surrounding are amazing.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers can do anything everything they want with their free time, better if they have a own car-van-motorcycle, bicycle, 'cause public transport doesn't exist around our home. There is a lot to see and to visit

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do have an unlimited 10mb internet, it can be increased but always keeping in mind that we are in the middle of nowhere and that sometimes the net doesn't work as it is supposed to work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have 4000 sqmtrs for them, if they prefer to sleep in their camper. we accept families with campers, otherwise we do not have rooms available for more than 2 people.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    of course, they (pets i mean) just have to be used to other animals

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 915564439986