actualizado   Última hora

Help in building an eco-friendly, off-grid, sustainable space to experience nature and traditional cultivation in Sicily, Italy

  • Italia
  • 611 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We have an apartment in a village on the seaside.
    We need help around the house for organizing stuff, cleaning, painting, working with wood and other shore around the house.
    There is the possibility to go to the family farm to some fruit picking or grape harvesting and make wine, or olive picking and make olive oil, but this depends on the season.
    The hours of help are flexible, we can organize together. There is the option to do 3 days a work and 3 days completely free, that you can use to explore the area or organize trips around the island.
    The house is next to the seaside, just 100m from beach, many restaurants, market, pizzeria and bar in the area.
    We are just 12km from Taormina and 30km from Messina, both very well connected by train.

    We can offer accommodation, and you will have an apartment where you can stay, you have a kitchen to use, and you must provide for the food for yourself.
    Most of the time we will ask 2-3 hours help per day or if you prefer do more and have some day off that is fine with us, you can organize your time as you like according to the task to do.
    We offer the possibility to do 3 days helping and 3 days completely free.
    When we will do a special project, we can require more hours per day but that is when we will provide food.
    We can discuss everything and find the right balance and find best solution for everyone.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn some skills about working with wood (depend on the time that you will be here).
    You can enjoy the Sicilian tradition and atmosphere and the nice landscape and beach.

  • Ayuda


    At moment we are on a quest for different personalities and skills:
    If you are a DIY person, and you can help in some specific project, We can arrange some particular deal.

    We need help for:
    Working with wood,
    Organizing stuff around the house,
    Building furniture.
    Plumbing repairs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    You will have the apartment for you, depend of the number of volunteers maybe you have to share the apartment.
    There are 5 beds in the apartment, plus a couch, so we can accommodate 5+ volunteers at the time.
    You will have a kitchen to cook, fridge, washing machine and toilet with hot shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Spotlight of the place: watching the sunrise from the seaside and sunset above the mountains, look at the stars with no light pollution if you walk a bit out of the village.

    Taormina is just 12km away, Messina 30km and Catania 75km.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a land where volunteers can stay with their campervans or tent if they prefer.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week - no meals

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 883441634274

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (3.7)

Intercambio cultural: (3.7)

Comunicación: (4.0)

Re-vive and co-create our off-grid sustainable place on Mount Etna, Sicily, Italy
Childcare help and language exchange in Sorano, Tuscany, Italy