Help us with renovation projects for our home and explore Sierra Magina, Spain

Country

España

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Not until November.
    We (I'm Spanish and my wife is English) are the proud owners of a little hovel in one of the most picturesque places in southern Spain, in the Sierra Mágina, in Jaén. We've got all sorts of plans for the house, but not much money!! .... so this winter we'll be working on our projects and we'll be looking for one ot two people to help us out.
    We've been using workaway for several years now, in Spain, as volunteers, and have met some wonderful people. But this winter we've decided it's time to try to make our own place a bit nicer!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help you improve your Spanish and your English, the Sierra Mágina is a beautiful mountain range with plenty of walks, the whole area is virtually unknown to foreign tourists, but we're very close to Úbeda and Baeza, both world heritage towns. We can teach you how to cook lovely food!
    Lorraine puede ayudar a mejorar tu inglés si quieres. Si hablas español y no comprendes lo que aquí hemos escrito, por favor, escribanos para más información.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We've had some wonderful workawayers over the spring, but now we are both working for the summer, so no more building until the winter! (When we want to make a couple of bathrooms, and extend the house!)
    Plus languages - Lorraine wants to practice Greek, German and French, and Serafin needs to learn more English!
    Estamos buscando alguien que pueda ayudarnos en la renovación de la casa, a partir de noviembre 2021.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Greek: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Upstairs, private double room, shared bathroom. The stairs are very narrow! We'll provide breakfast, lunch and dinner, but might not always be around to cook it (would be nice to share cooking, we're both chefs, but good to have a break sometimes!) No smoking in the house.
    We prefer to start at about 10am, and work through to about 3 pm. We normally do Spanish style big lunch, small snacks in the evening.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is in the village of Bedmar. From the village there are buses to Jaén and to Úbeda, but we might be able to take you somewhere by car, depending on what we're doing. It's a very small village, just a few bars and shops, not much going on, but perfect if you like walking, or just relaxing somewhere peaceful. We DO NOT have wifi, (we both just use mobile data on our phones) but there is wifi in the local bar, and also a "guadalinfo" centre with free computers and wifi. We love listening to music, and Serafin usually uses the telly to watch quiz games and the news in the evening. In the summer it gets VERY VERY hot. But there is a really nice, big, cheap, public swimming pool.
    In the autumn, winter and spring months the weather is usually dry, sunny, can be pretty cold at night, great for walking. Sometimes we get rain, but not often.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 672564756358