Help to build a run for our hens, our shed decluttered and gardening in Roscrea, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a 200 year old house with a modern extension set in the countryside at the side of the fabulous Slieve Bloom mountains. It is very quiet here with only the cows and sheep for company. If you want to get away from it all then our house is perfect for you peaceful and tranquil. Currently, it is just my husband Anthony and me, Lorna, at home our children are grown up and have moved away with one in college. I am an ESOL teacher and would be available to help with English lessons. We go into Birr regularly and can bring you to town. Our projects include a new run to be built for our three girls (hens) Pamela, Greta and Brigitte! We need to declutter our shed. We have some areas in our garden that need to be revamped. There is something for everybody to do even if you have little or no experience.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have hens, a dog, three cats and fish set on 2 acres. We are pretty laid back and mostly like to finish the evening sitting outside with a cold drink. I teach English at the local Adult Education Centre and would be more than happy to help anyone that would need. We would be happy to ensure that your English is improved from your stay with us. It is quiet here so if you were looking to relax and enjoy the silence and stillness of nature then this is the perfect place for you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are nearly 20 years living in this wonderful 200 year old small house that we added a large extension to. We would love to build a new run for our hens. That would be an ideal project for someone with basic carpentry skills. We have a shed that needs to be decluttered. Our garden area and yard needs to be revamped. I would like to take out our vegetable patch and move it elsewhere and change it to a grass area. And put the vegetable patch somewhere else in the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on who comes we have 2 bedrooms available to Workaways. One room with a double bed or another room with two single beds. Just let us know which bedroom you would prefer. There is an electric shower in the bathroom downstairs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a very picturesque area. You can to hiking up the mountains. We have a bicycle if you want to go for cycles around our area. There are lots of scenic areas around here. We are very close to historic areas. Birr Castle, Leap Castle, Clonmacnoise. And we have one of the most beautiful eco parks in the country about 3/4 of an hour from us called Lough Boora. There is broadband with WiFi here. We also have Netflix. If you are looking for somewhere peaceful and quiet then this is the ideal place for you to get away from everything.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have two acres so there is plenty of room to park a campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 877323177382