Help us in our family home and enjoy life in the beautiful town of Lake Cowichan, Canada



6 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción



    We are looking for Workawayers to join us in our home. We live in the beautiful town of Lake Cowichan! We are a family of four. My three wonderful children are ages 20, 15, and 7. My younger son loves to play lego and sport activities. As well, as a family we enjoy spending time together going out and taking part of community activities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our small community has much to offer in all seasons. On Vancouver Island we can have milder winters, compared to the rest of Canada. About a 2 hour drive from here there is a ski hill that offers many winter activities, so you can enjoy milder weather down the mountain and enjoy winter sports, just a few hours away! 

    Our town in situated on a lake and there are many beautiful local hikes and walks that people enjoy. There is an organized hiking club that meets in our town every Wednesday. It is part of a community programs, so there are different leaders that are part of the club. They offer car pooling as well. This is a great way to see some of the greater area!

    Another wonder activity is Kayaking of the lake. Our friends that live close by, have a kayak that our guests are welcome to use at any time! There is also a river that runs through our town called the Cowichan River. A local business this past summer has broken the record for the worlds longest tubing chain. This river is famous for summer tubing. In the summer there is a local business that offers tube rentals with a shuttle options. 

    Another popular attraction is the Trans Canada Trail. It is a beautiful trail that runs for miles and many people enjoy biking and walking on it.

    In the Spring and summer our town is bustling with tourist and we have a few cute shops that offer local paraphernalia. You can definitely find something to take home here. As well, we have a small museum that tells the local history. Our town has a library and skating arena. One of our highlights is Lake Town Ranch, at certain times the facility offers concerts hosting famous singers. 

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Some areas where I am looking for help are specifically with house chores, cooking, light renovations such as painting, taking my 7 year old to his activities, and some basic babysitting. We are a very easy-going family and are very willing to work with people. My nationality is Mexican, so I also speak fluent Spanish. We love engaging different cultures and we look forward to embracing new experiences. We often attend a local church here in our community. We love and accept everyone, although in our home we do not encourage drinking, smoking and consumption of alcohol. With that being said we would like our Workaway experiences to reflect that.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Our home is situated on the main road running through Lake Cowichan and it is very easy to get around on the buses. It is only a short walk to the stores. In our home our guests will have a bedroom to themselves and the bathroom is shared. 

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 877182972235