Join us in running our permaculture farm near Oslo, Norway

  • Noruega
  • 75 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Our family just moved to a small farm in Nesodden, a beautiful peninsula near Oslo. At the moment we are two ambitious adults caring for one persevering toddler, a crazy dog, three pretty-much-self-sufficient goats, 11 egg-laying hens, three skeptical peacocks, and an overpowered rooster.

    Our vegetable garden and greenhouse produce a variety of delicious fruits and veggies, and the surrounding oak tree forest provide for a truly unique and unforgettable experience. We are looking for help from people with previous experience in all aspects of our daily operations. In exchange, we offer a comfortable stay in the main house, three meals a day, and access to all the lush nature around it.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    While we are learning as we go, and we'd rather host people who have previous experience running a farm/gardening/growing their own produce, we can offer travelers a glimpse into the ins and outs of life on a farm, from taking care of the chickens, peacocks, goats and dog, to planting or harvesting herbs, vegetables and fruits from the garden, to cooking and composting.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We would like you to partake in the daily tasks involved in running our very first farm (the vegetable garden, the goats, the chickens, the rooster and the peacocks, and the land in general). This place was set up as a permaculture farm and we'd like to continue that mission. Whatever the land gives us will be consumed by us (we offer accommodation and three meals daily). Neither our produce nor the animals are for profit. We are mainly looking for people who are interested in permaculture, sustainability, animal welfare and collaboration so that we can wok and learn together on this journey of running our first farm. We will give preference to individuals with relevant experience because in some cases, we don't know what we're doing :-o Please state your skillset in your intro message :)

    Our most immediate needs as of Aug. 2023 are:

    - Covering up some gaps in the fence to keep our dog from terrorizing the goats :-o
    - Patching up smaller holes in the hen house to keep predators at bay
    - Looking after the newest member of the family, a baby chick currently snuggling under her mama in the greenhouse and needing special food and drinks a few times a day
    - Rat-proofing the hen house as these cheeky squanderers are currently eating all the food !
    - Helping us develop a more efficient compost system

    Regular tasks:

    In the garden
    Spring: Planting seeds and plants, weeding
    Summer: Weeding, watering and harvesting
    Autumn: Weeding and preparing hügel beds for next season. Harvesting, raking leaf and collecting materials for mulch, compost and lasagna beds, making new raised beds. Collecting animal manure and placing it in the veggie garden.
    All seasons: maintenance of the cultivated areas – weeding and mulching, cutting and raking grass, watering when necessary.

    For the animals
    Picking eggs from both hen houses daily
    Clean the hen nooks if needed
    Make sure all animals have enough to eat and fresh water
    Tucking in the winged gang every night and letting them out in the morning

    For our first Workaway experiences, we'd like to have shorter stays (one week or less, depending on needs and skillset). For stays longer than one week, we would like to have a 1 week trial, then discuss if both parts are happy.

    If you would like to live with us it is ideal that you have some cooking skills and can participate in preparing meals daily.

    What you can expect workawaying on our farm:

    - 5 hours of help per day, 5 days a week.
    - We start and end the day together between 8 and 9 am.
    - 3 meals per day - Breakfast, lunch and dinner (if you know you need more than this you provide it yourself).
    - Everybody is helping with the daily chores (setting the table, helping with the food, cleaning of the table and making the dishes after eating, emptying the dishwasher, help keeping the place clean and tidy). This is a part of daily community life and it is not counted towards the 5 hours of help per day.
    - Cooking might be one of the tasks for the day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    Private room with private or shared bathroom inside the home, depending on the number of guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Travelers can explore the beautiful Nesodden peninsula, which has pristine beaches and endless hiking trails. We live very close to "Nesoddparken," a cultural centre with many artistic activities all round the year, including a café every Sunday. The surroundings all over Nesodden are beautiful, close to the sea with many different types of beaches. The closest bus stop is a two-minute walk from our home, which takes you straight to the ferry that goes to Oslo. It takes about 45 minutes to reach the center of Oslo, where you can immerse yourself in Norwegian culture.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have the fastest wifi connection available in the area, and our home is the perfect place to find focus and inspiration when honing in on a project :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have parking space on site but no garage (no roof).

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 875929276257

Comentarios (1)


Help around the house, some DIY projects and explore the nature in Flatanger, Norway
Workaway at our husky lodge, tours and expeditions in Lapland, Norway