Help our NGO become more sustainable at our social garden in Verona, Italy

Country

Italia

453 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2163

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We created a laboratory of creative reuse, where we create handcraft by using recyclable materials. It is a laboratory for young women (who are alone with child or who need to start to think about a new job for themselves, maybe connected with art and sewing).

    We also manage a social garden and a tissue bank: two spaces of social innovation to create good neighborly ties and to ask to community to build together a more sustainable world.

    So, if you are creative and you can teach us something new to create, if you can do workshop for community to raise money for our activity, if you know how to raise money, if you work in education and you want to learn a new way of helping and taking care of people, if you can help in the maintenance of our laboratory, if you are a photographer, if you like to take care of the social garden, or if you simply want to stay with us, please, join us, it will be a pleasure!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need to improve our workshop, in order to groove. At the moment, we are all volunteer too, so we have also other job during the day.

    We can need:
    - help with sewing: if you are not able, you can help us in cutting material and cleaning the handcraft. If you are able to sew, you can create new model and teach us how to do it;
    - taking pictures: nice photos will help us to show to the community our job;
    - fundraising: we need to understand how to raise funds out of our network: we don't have money from welfare state, all we do is with our energy, donation, volunteering...
    - website: we have a new website, but is good to maintain ore improve it;
    - communication and marketing: we'd like to learn how to use facebook for business, facebook and instragram shop, others shop;
    - gardening and garden custody: we have to take care of the garden and to guard it. We do this with a social worker and a gorup of volunteer, but often we need to cover extra workshift. It is not only guarding, but also creating communities, teaching to women, helping them in learning how to teach, disseminate a culture of sustainability;
    - art: if you are an artist and you want to donate your art to a limited edition of shopper or new accessories.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can have a comfortable couch in my house (I'm sorry I don't have a private room, for now), in the city centre of Verona.
    WIP: we are working for a private room.
    Verona is really a nice city, and I'd love to tell you some story or to take you around.
    I can also share with you some food and trying to share some of my time. I'd really like to meet people and to share new experience, but I don't have many times, because of my job and of my study (I'm attending a phd in education)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Verona is a city in north-eastern Italy's Veneto region. The city is famous as it is the place where William Shakespeare set his play Romeo and Juliet. Though situated an hour away from the more popular tourist destination, Venice, many people consider Verona a more relaxed, pleasant place to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    It is ok, we have a good wi-fi connection in our laboratory.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    from 3 to 5 hours a day, from Monday to Friday









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744529837973