actualizado  

Experience family life in the outback in Condobolin, New South Wales, Australia

  • Australia
  • 21 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 07/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family run farm. It is 4000ac which has sheep, cattle and crops. So plenty of room for exploring nature.

    We are a family of 5
    Jason 47 tiffany 33 Issy 13 Cooper 4 and brody 2.

    We are looking for people who wish to learn about or experience our lifestyle and experience the quiet Australian outback.

    We are from an existing farm where we use to have a lot of work aways come through our doors and we throughly enjoyed there company and learnt as much from them as they learnt from us.

    We welcome everyone the main jobs will be helping out with looking after the kids, cooking, cleaning, gardening.

    There is a cottage 100 m from our house that you can make your home while your here. We don’t have the best mobile service but we do have great wifi around the houses.
    We do have manual vehicles on the farm so being able to drive is very helpful.
    While on your journey with us we will share as many experiences with you as possible to learn about what this great part of the country has to offer.

    Grocery supplies will be provided there is a large panty in the main house we are happy to share how ever he if you have any special needs with allergies or choices we will need to know in advance to make sure we are stocked up.

    We look forward to meeting you and sitting around our campfire sharing stories into the night.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Everyday working on how a sheep cattle and crop farming enterprise works. Experience in the lifestyle in a remote rural community. With good hands on activities everyday. With a variety of Australian nature at its best.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would require help with gardening, cooking and cleaning, looking after children,
    depending on when you visit there will always be farm jobs we will be doing if u wish to watch and learn about them such as sowing, harvest working up country and stock work, mustering. Visitors will only be helping around the house and not on the farm.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a one bedroom fully furnished hut.
    It has 2 single beds in the one bedroom so we can accommodate up to 2 people.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very passionate about what we do and raising our family in the country, we love having the experience of meeting and showing people from other walks of life the kind of lifestyle that we have come to love so much. Whilst learning about their own cultures, travels and way of life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are not very digital people but working on our skills all the time

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space and also have accommodation available

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 988835714816

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Come and help me finish up the barn in NSW, Australia
Learn how to make beer and experience an Australian lifestyle in Melbourne, Australia