Help us to build a shelter for donkeys and vegetable greenhouse, land maintenance, animals, gardening and more in Alcochete, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a private homestead farm, inspired by Permaculture, with 27ha of cork oak forest. We seek self-sufficiency through a domestic family farming economy. We are not a business, we do not sell our products, everything we produce is for our own consumption. We offer direct and genuine contact with nature, vegetable garden, farm animals and local neighborhood traditions.

    We are located near Lisboa and Setúbal (30 minutes).

    We are looking for people with knowledge of permaculture, bioconstruction, carpentry / joinery, agriculture, animals, fences, D.I.Y. (detergents, soaps, salves).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn to use the tools and small machines for gardening and tree pruning. Making your own bread with sourdough, deodorant, hand washing detergent, as well as canning some vegetables from our garden. Collaborate in the preparation of meals.

    There will be plenty of time for relaxing, exploring, and working on your own projects. In our free time we can go to the beach and Arrábida Natural Park or the river beach of the riverside village of Alcochete. Please note that public transport is limited from this location, but I may give a ride a few times to get out and visit the surroundings.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need to build a shelter in the pasture for the animals (goats and Donkeys), to protect them during the winter.
    We have a dry toilet with shower, but we need to build another one close to the social and camping area.
    We need a small vegetables greenhouse/nursery to support our garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room inside house or tent in the garden if you want more privacy.

    I ask for 25 hours work each week, this is usually 5 hours per day over 5 days, but there may be flexibility on how the work is done. In exchange, I will give all meals to you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lisbon is just a 30-minute drive. While you drive to it, crossing the Tagus River through the Vasco da Gama Bridge, you can appreciate and enjoy beautiful landscapes, the sunrise, the sunset, the pink flamingos in Salinas do Samouco, the riverside village of Alcochete, Parque das Nações in Lisboa.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 861233788884