Creative, artistic help to improve our place in Iznajar, Southern Spain

Country

España

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    820

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dave & Alan have recently taken ownership of a holiday complex in Southern Spain we are looking for helpers to help improve the place such as painting, tiling, building creating a garden and fruit orchard - as a workaway helper you will get all of the perks of staying at this wonderful rural retreat in the heart of beautiful Andalusia as well as using and learning new skills and new culture and language.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Rural Spain - so it is an ideal place to learn Spanish and experience the weather, the food the people the fiestas and the culture. Dave Speaks Spanish and is willing to give lessons

    you can learn lost of skills including:- Gardening, Decorating, electrics and plumbing as well as tiling and general building skills

    If you want to learn to play padel or badminton , learn to Ski or learn to swim we can assist

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello we are Dave & Alan - we are looking for mainly an individual who is handy and fit to help out here in Southern Spain - We are just setting up and improving our home and 2 houses based in Iznajar - beautiful part of the world near Antequera, Cordoba, Malaga and Granada including the ski slopes. We need help with Painting (buildings and walls), building walls and pergolas and pathways. tiling projects. gardening projects, irrigation system installation and carpentry skills - if you are not skilled but are keen to learn we can teach you.
    We would really like some murals on the walls some mosaics. And we'd like to build a pétanque court and fire pit and sitting area

    If you have a head for heights and a driving licence then these would be a bonus - we are looking to get fit so if you are into walking, running, Swimming, Skiing, gym, badminton and Tennis and the great outdoors then that would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a three bedroom house that we live in with our 2. cats you will get your own double room and exclusive access to Bathroom, we have private sun terrace, private pool, Dave is a fantastic cook and all meals will be provided, either Vegan or vegan with Meat options as Al is an omnivore. local drinks also provided and provided you are trustworthy and have a good driving licence We have UK TV and satellite internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers will be expected to work flexibly depending on weather (it ranges from -5 to +40 here) 4 or 5 days a week you are free to come and go as you please - and we are happy to take you on day trips to the coast, shops, sea, lake, also to the skiing. and beautiful cities of Granada Malaga Cordoba we have lovely bars and restaurants locally with free tapas etc you will get to meet our guests from all over the world and grow and hovers fruit and veg. we are happy for you to make your mark if you are handy or artistic that would be amazing. We would really like some murals on the walls some mosaics. And we'd like to build a pétanque court and fire pit and sitting area

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Mainly hands on stuff needed here at our place

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Loads of space for campers and tents

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 413957665667