Come help us out with some gardening or painting in Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

138 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two Scottish gay guys with a 4 bedroomed house in the south of Spain, which we rent out in the summer months. We live in a smaller house on site, so the large house is empty all winter, but available for workaways. The house and garden are high maintenance, and since we are now pensioners, we find it hard to keep up with all the tasks. But we love the location in this very Spanish part of Spain, and would look forward to introducing Workawayers to its special attractions.

    We would like to have a couple, as it can be a bit lonely for a single person on their own, and we can't always be around, so it's nicer if they have each other's company while they're working as well as during their free time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ours is a particularly 'Spanish' part of Spain, with easy access to both Seville, the capital of Andalusia, and Cadiz - a much-loved city only half an hour away by car. One of us attends an informal conversational Spanish class and would welcome participation in our group if desired. It's also possible to experience Flamenco in a local bar, or in Cadiz.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our large garden provides many areas in which we would appreciate assistance. Pots require daily watering, and vegetation grows very quickly in Spain - so there is a some weeding together with cutting back and clearing.
    The lawn needs to be mown each week, and the border strimmed.
    For those less interested in gardening, we would appreciate help with painting the house, either inside or out. Some rooms may need to be cleared of furniture, the walls painted, and the room put back together. Also the outside walls of the house, and the garden walls may require to be painted.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    4 bedroomed single-storey house in its own private garden with secure parking. The main bedroom has an ensuite bathroom. The kitchen opens on to the unheated swimming pool, and there are two sheltered outside terraces. We live in a separate self-contained 'casita' on site.

    We would anticipate providing one meal per day, in addition to breakfast provisions. We live in a smaller house on site, so it would be easy for us to provide either pre-prepared meals, which may need to be heated, or hot meals at the time of eating, or the ingredients of a do-it-yourself meal. In this respect, we would be flexible, and happy to go along with the preferences of our guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The local village has a variety of bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is a local bus service giving access to the town of Chiclana, from where it's possible to take a bus to the beach, to Cadiz, or to the nearest train station. Chiclana has a wealth of interests - museums, visitor centres, restaurants and bars, a small theatre, a multiplex cinema, and a sports complex. The area offers many other opportunities for sporting activities, including swimming, surfing, walking, and golf.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 859988421618