Participate in eco-friendly living and organic gardening in Appenzell, Switzerland

  • Suiza
  • 932 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31 jul 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    First of All:
    Nice you found the Way to our Profile. We shortly describe us and most of the Stuff that could be interesting to you.

    About Us:
    We are a young Family: Farina, Adam, Baldur and our Cat Mirabella. We are living in an old traditional house in Appenzell, which is a small area in Switzerland.
    We are a family who tries to live their dreams and make the Heartvision come true. Making this world a lovely place for life , while not loosing our self in doing the best we can.
    We have many different projects and ideas. For example we sometimes build clay ovens or we go to festivals and markets to bake "organic spelt" pizzas full of Love in our own mobile clay oven.
    Adam is organzing Naturecamps for Kids and is working in the summerseason for a Natureschool in Graubünden. This is not only his work. It is much more his passion. Reconnecting with Nature and Wilderness. So you will have the possibility to learn some survival and native skills in our place if you want. For example fire making, shelter building or scouting. Besides this, he is maintaining much stuff around the hous and is always happy about a helping hand.
    Farina is working at a small demeter cow farm in Appenzell and at a herbfarm. Beside this she loves to make her own dresses and trousers her other hobby is our organic garden. We have a big garden which is a place of experimenting. The idea would be to eat mostly what grows in our garden. (Did bot work jet).
    She loves baking and experimenting in the kitchen. Baking bread once a week. What can be better than good food?

    We both love sports and small hikes.
    Maybe you like to share your yogapractice with Farina? Always interessted in new ways.
    Both of us love herbs, for eating and healing. As well we like a natural way of living. Constructing with Clay, Wood and other natural Materials. We are very openminded to meet new people with different backgrounds. Respect and Honesty from both sides are very important to us. In our home we are free, we love to sing and to dance, to be loud and to stay in silence. It is our paradise of just being who we are. It's important for us that you respect this area and at the same time to make yourself as comfortable as possible and maybe even feel at home.

    You in our Place:
    If you visit us we can mostly offer you your own room. Only if we would have many guests like friends and or family + Workawayers it's possible that you will need to share a room. While you stay with us you can use our instruments, stay in the Garden, take long walks in the beautyfull nature. If the day was easy in the evening we sometimes like to play funny games like wizzard or ligretto ...

    We are open for longterm guest. But if you want to stay longer then a month, we want to sit and talk after two weeks, to find out how it goes.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn German Swiss German, especaly from Baldur
    You can learn something about gardening
    You learn how to work with clay mostly in autum.
    Get experience in backing Pizza in our own wood fired clayoven
    Learn about survival, bushcraft and natural learning
    Join Farina in practicing Yoga
    You can learn a little bit about herbal medicine
    Most the time we invite you to join our trips or spend time with our lovely friends.
    You will have time for your self if you want but you will never be bored. Aaaaaalways something to do.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are always happy to have a helping hand in the Garden. But besides this we are very thankfull for cooking, cleaning, playing with our lovely son Baldur, taking walks with our dog.
    Sometimes we as well have small projects. For example we want to build a herbdrying place and stuff like this.

    Current help:
    renovating the old house
    Reorganizing the workshop
    Help in the garden
    Preparing fire wood
    Cleaning the cowshed
    Plant some trees
    Cleaning the kitchen and the community rooms
    If you like Baldur our Kid would be happy if you sometimes spend some time with him
    Building a new construction for drying herbs. Our Dream catcher.
    Gardening: planting seeds and baby plantsdigging a pont. Generally didding in the garden. Reparing the garden fence.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Own room.
    We sometimes eat meat but you never have to
    We try always to eat organic food
    We as well can cook gluten free

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 131424499377

Comentarios (11)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Look after our house, cats and garden while living in a friendly neigborhood close to nature in Winterthur, Switzerland
Help around our daily family farm life in Rüderswil, Switzerland